Ratings based on 5,320 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helensville

Top notch hotel and friendly and attentive staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It suited our requirements beautifully
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
We had booked in for a night to attend a Masonic Ball being held in the Ballroom. A most brilliant night was had by all thanks to the lovely surroundings and excellent food so ably presented by the serving staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Not That Close

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Bed, Wifi, Room Service
Cons: Location
We stayed here on our last night of our honeymoon trip on our way back into Auckland. This hotel is large, and the rooms are nice, if a bit old-world. The staff wasn't quite as friendly as some of the others we'd encountered on our travels, but still nice. The wifi was fast, the bed comfortable, the room clean, and we were able to have late night room service, which were all major pluses. The only real con was it was a bit far away from the action. A solid 25 minute walk to the Harbor, and with Auckland's twists and turns it could have easily been longer. If you are looking for a quiet area and have a car, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruatoki

Love this place:) my favourte place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: herbal steam room & spa pool its close to 8 kitchens restrant fine dining
Cons: I really enjoy @8 kitchens restarant would have been great to have a speacial rate for guests that stay to have an oppotunity to eat there
Location: close to sky city casino
lovely comfortable frendly love the herbal steam room & spa and the food...8 kitchens restrant dining just the best!a must do while in Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Posted May 13, 2017
The charm of the Hotel was wonderful, the staff excellent, the room was extremely clean just loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High class service in a great central Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, bathroom, bed comfort, restaurants, food quality.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central to everything.
The service is impeccable as soon as you arrive to the building. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable, great shower/bath. Food is great from the restaurants or room service. The Chuan spa has great service also. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown but quiet. Great staff. Comfortable room with lovely deep bath.
Cons: Internet could be quicker.
Location: Quick walk or shuttle to downtown. Lots of restaurants, shopping convenience stores and liquor stores close by. Auckland Museum is a 15 minute walk.
lovely hotel walking distance to downtown, or take the free hotel shuttle with regular service every 30 minutes. Well appointed room with amazing friendly staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Elegant hotel at the top of the CBD

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: A slight old world charm with five star attention to detail
Cons: I couldn't find any way to stream music, video or Skype to the TV in the room
Location: Right at the top of the city near the main motorway
This large hotel is very well presented, staff are extremely attentive, rooms are clean and tidy and have everything you need (except streaming capability), the pool/spa area is lovely (and very quiet), and room service was timely with generous portions. There were lots of conference attendees staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at The Langham. A bit outdated but the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel in a great downtown location

Posted May 1, 2017
The room decor was a bit outdated but it was very clean and in good repair. It had great amenities, very helpful staff, and was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The service, the cleanlines, the comfort, the standards.
Cons: Nothing as i think this Hotel is perfect.
Location: Very close to everything as it is close to the city and all is walking distance .
The room was perfect and all service points and terminals. The food was great. I had a very early checkout and the staff were very helpful to ensure I was woken and assisted to get the luggage and a taxi. The staff here know how to make staying here a memorable experience. Highly recommended.