Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely, kind and helpful staff. We didn't arrive from the airport till very late yet there were plenty of staff to assist us once we arrived. Again with breakfast which we'd paid for on both mornings we didn't arrive till 15 minutes till closing due to work that had to be done on our behalf. However the staff were open to us still taking our time with the continental buffet. location wise, i was expecting us to be further away from the main attractions on queen street but our location was perfect. The walk was not long at all and we were probably away from unnessvary noises as well. It was actually nice seeing Auckland university and Albert park on the stroll to cafes and restaurants. Now if you're coming here purely for business and working out is apart of ur general routine, I wouldn't recommend the gym provided. I used it on the first morning however there were little equipment and no pool to go for a swim after. they did however have a small sauna and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waiuku NZ

Nice hotel handy to city centre.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff! !Location Value for money.
Cons: We found only 2x Coffee sachets available and they were decaffeinated. Obviously the tea/coffee had not been restocked.
Location: Handy to theatres, bars and resaurants
Very easy to book online with Expedia. We arrived 1.5 hours before check in time with aim of dropping off bags and car. Reception staff went out of their way to enable us to book in early. We were very impressed. All staff that we encountered were excellent! Helpful, Polite and courteous. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and central

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great views of city and harbour due to being up on hill, close to all shops and bars.Nice beds and comfortable sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whakatane

Awesome location!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I loved our stay, lovely staff and has all the necessary facilities needed when staying away from home. However, the room walls were dirty and I was worried about liability so I did clean this myself. Room rates were reasonable and my meal at the restaurant was to die for YUMMY .. my partner was slightly disappointed with his as the veggies were raw. Parking was expensive so I was a bit annoyed with this and it was quite cold regardless of heat pump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noumea

bien situé

Posted May 23, 2016
un hôtel très bien situé, une salle de gym très sympa, petite mais équipée d'un spa pool et d'un sauna ce qui est rare. par contre le point négatif c'est que si vous vous déplacez à pied, pour y arriver il y a des cotes de partout qui sont très pentues. on y survie toutefois lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment for family, I really like it.

Posted May 13, 2016
A great experience there. The stuff is nice and the view is great. The two-bedroom apartment is great for family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Great location, close to town and Parnel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the size of the rooms were excellent
Location: Close to CBD and good restaurants
Staff were excellent, I had booked 3 rooms for friends for a party that we were all attending. The staff went out of there way to make sure rooms were ready at requested times and kept me informed on things. They were more than helpful and very friendly and made sure that our stay was a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor in rooms
Location: Close to great shopping & restaurants.
This hotel was in a great central city location. The room was looking a bit scruffy and it was annoying not to be able to watch tv in bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Easy check in, comfy bed. One elevator did not work, wi fi briefly went down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Average hotel, not worth the price

Posted Apr 14, 2016
You might as well pay an extra cost and stay next door. Rooms were very dirty. Definitely would not stay there again.