Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Spacious rooms with harbor view

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
This was the 2nd time I have stayed. 1 year between visits but still the road works continues outside the Hotel which is very noisy. Too much noise to enjoy sitting on the balcony looking at the view. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with great amenities, laundry, stereo, robes etc. Our room was very clean but looking a little tired with a few chips, and dents noticed. I would stay again however, close to Britomart and waterfront, lovely pool, spa as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
A great hotel in a great location. Central to everything. Wonderful!
3 out of 5
by Cindy J

Tired

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Get details on how to get into the place, roadworks and if you are unfamiliar with where it is can take a while to work out how to get into the place. Take your ear plugs unless your an early riser as the construction will wake you up early. Check the pool if you are able to use it. The views were amazing and enjoyed watching the boats coming and going.
5 out of 5
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

Very nice rooms with balconies.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Close to wharf area and city

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Pool spa view kitchen location staff parking location
Cons: When building works across road are finished and some works beside pool
Location: Staff were excellent location great fantastic view major building works out front but this cut out traffic A city moving forward. Loved the spa
Love the location stayed in 1806 two bedrooms nice layout great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Harbour and town.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and a hotel room with a lot of Space. Unfortunately loud behause of roadworks and the sofabed could have a matraz less hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in one bedroom apartment for three night,very spacious apartment lots of storages as well but kitchen,curtains,bathroom floor etc were looking very tired.House keeping was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location classic hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is in a great location to explore there city, views over the water, a stones throw from the harbour. Room and hotel has a classic feel. Room was was very noisy from the building construction happening across the street during the day. Could hear the cars and motorbikes during the night but was to be expected. We were on the 13th floor. Swimming pool and facilities were great, kids loved it - has great views over the city and buildings. We always love the Sebel - good for families with two bedroom apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The view & location was perfect. It was a spacious hotel with plenty of room for all 5 of us
Cons: It just didn't seem very clean. It kind of smelled like an old hotel. The carpets didn't look clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Kesh, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the room clean. We do receive numerous positive feedback with regard to cleanliness and this will be followed up with the housekeeping team to ensure we are consistent with the cleaning. On a positive note we are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room, view and the location. Kind regards Kesh Operations Manager