Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms were tidy and suited purpose for stay. The road noise was noticeable at times. Some hotel occupants were not very wary of or didn't care about others in the late night and very early hours of the morning, but that does not reflect on the hotel at all. It was just that they were really clear and all windows/doors were shut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice place..was across the street which was OK..,day staff were friendly but night staff were a bit grumpy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to town and kids activities

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful one night stay across the road in a studio. Kids loved the pool. Will definitely return and recommend others to go there. Easy parking and so close to town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Room is big,,very clean and tidy, its such a very nice hotel and lots of car park. Friendly staff,,good food :)
Cons: Inside pool needs to be more warmer, coz its too cold to swim on :(
Location: excellent location,near to the zoo,museum,trampoline park and big malls :)
we had a good stay in this hotel, the room has got a big heater :) and just so relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location but the rooms need refurbishing.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Found old food packaging, drink bottle... under the bed! Stained carpet... needs a good clean and total upgrade. Noisy, could hear the conversation the woman in the next bedroom was having on the phone. Nevertheless, good location and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More motel than hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I didn't notice any cars parked directly outside the rooms in the publicity pix for this hotel. If you like diesel engines starting up and coming and going at all hours, this motel is for you. Room looked very tired. Needs freshening up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to where we wander to be

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and central location
Cons: See above re pool pump
Location: Great cafes etc and pool a bonus
Great location and lovely staff only problem was we were in a room that had the pump /filtration plant for pool on the wall behind our bed head and it was on from 7am til midnight which made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Hao from 中国

不错的西区英式酒店

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
价格合适,一间很老的英式酒店,但房间整洁干净。很不错
1 out of 5
by Georgina from Palmerston North

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was not great. No wifi, no sky unless u went to the bar. Beds uncomfortable. Water went cold while showering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

location is perfect ! good access to motor way

Posted May 11, 2016 on Lastminute
nice location ! handy , good access to motor way Hotel staff're very kind & friendly.