Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good City motor lodge

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Good for CBD
Good City motor lodge Small but very clean with Sky channels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Not what I expected from the web site. There was no information in the room as to where things were ( I gather there must have been a laundry or something similar as there was no iron or ironing board in the room). Also most other motels have information as to local restaurants etc which would have been useful particularly as they they did not do breakfast. Also I found the room a bit noisy and very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice Motel close to transports

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I stayed at this Motel in February, 2017 for 5 nights. It's in an excellent location, the bus stop is just on the other side of the road, the train station "Remuera" is 300 metres away and "New Market" is 5 minutes away (by car or bus). The staff is nice and helpful and the room is spacious and it's got a mini fridge, kettle, plates and cutlery. The only thing was that It was not thoroughly clean daily and I could hear the guest next door snoring as the rooms are connected. But i didn't bother me, so overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The place was a bit tired. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and bedroom. The lady we spoke to on arrive could not answer basic questions about Auckland and NZ. Location wise it was an easy bus ride into the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the unit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly configured accommodation

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. The room looks like it hasn't been subdivided and left with no sound proofing. On the night we were there, the two girls next door were having male visitors throughout the night. We heard it all, the "business", the phone message beeping sound constantly and the singing and loud conversations until midnight. We will not be returning there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Average Motor for the Cost

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location a fair distance from Auckland City costing $6 per person each way by bus to get to sky tower. Took a while to get use to the traffic ciaos
When arriving there were people sitting just outside the large glass door which open to a room with bed. Found we had to keep curtains closed all the time for privacy, and was able to hear the conversation of others guests who sat outside their rooms. Small Kitchenette and Bathroom a little dusty, no screens on windows which when open had ants come.to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A very excellent experience here

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Small and simply with no foofoo I have no need of. And the Japanese clan who runs this place wonderful indeed. I'll be very happy to stay here again and that is not a common comment from me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Taupo, NZ

great locatioj

Posted Oct 27, 2016
good location. Quiet motel. Room a bit smaller than we thought it would be based on the photos we saw, but clean and tidy. Small but very useful kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small place but not bad for a short stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Check in process was a bit weird. Sounded like I didn't have a room. But overall staff there are friendly. Walls are really thin and you can fully hear conversations from your neighbour. Room is small. My husband showered first (quick shower) and then I had no hot water. Took a shower in cold water. It was not pleasant.