Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PNGMeri

Incredible Place for Family

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on CheapTickets
The staff went above and beyond to help our family. It was a perfect spot for our family of four as we finished up our time in New Zealand. Although we were a bit farther from the market and stores of the CBD, the bus stop was close by if needed. When my kids were desperate for a swim (even though it was cold and the first few weeks of the season), the staff opened the pool just for them. They answered any question we had. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Whangarei

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant place clean and quiet. Came down for an event with family. Only thing was access to gym was restricted times and cross trainer broken :0( But room good staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Adelaide

NZ

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
To Short
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Cleanliness lacking -2bd family apartment 10F

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pro's - Main entrance is nuce lookinh. 2nd manager authorised a full refund in record time after we complained about cleanliness of the apartment. Con's - Room was not what the pictures show. Room smelled dusty. Dust in cupboards in the bathroom that looked like it hadnt been cleaned in months. Mark's on the walls - either really bad paint job or someone cleaned the apartment with a dirty cloth. Black marks on chairs. Windows and balcony glass were covered in dirt and bird crap. Overall - Disappointing considering we've stayed at Waldorf stadium apartments and had an amazing experience. Complained to front desk about issues in the room. They offered to upgrade us to superior room. We declined to stay and requested a refund (might be a superior room but guarantee same cleaners). Manager advised us to speak with expedia re the refund as we paid them not the hotel. Wasn't happy with this response and requested to speak with manager. Manager came down. Authorised the refund and we checked out. Refund has been processed. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Denver, CO

Great value hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great value for the money. We had 4 of us and had a 2 bedroom apartment. The hotel is a nice walk to the harbor. The workout room was very dated and missing some weights but for as little as we spent in the hotel it was fine. Front desk was very accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Rochester, Australia

Hilly Auckland.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Waldorf. Staff very helpful. Apartment had everything you would use at home, iron, hairdryer, fridge/freezer etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stella from Aberdeen

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit grubby, windows needed cleaning. Bed was good as was the shower. It's in a very central part of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel, inaccurate advertising

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: good location, good views
Cons: service
Location: good location
The hotel should not be advertised as serviced apartments as the service is minimal (only changing of towels). It certainly is not a 4.5 star hotel by any international standards. Free internet has to be specifically requested. The advertising on Expedia should also mention the daily limit of 2GB of data.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location, service at reception, good rooms
Cons: all good
Location: winter gardens, had lovely lunch there. muesum is worth a visit.
Really pleased with every thing, great location, would stay again without a doubt.