Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C, Canberra

Close to town but...

Posted May 9, 2017
Would be useful to indicate how steep entrance to hotel is so that elderly and disabled are able to determine suitability. Bathroom appeared clean but was very smelly and this permeated throughout the apartment. No suitcase stands in rooms make unpacking and packing very difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay but a bit old

Posted May 8, 2017
Room next to external window was rather noisy with traffic (I was on the 12th floor). Reasonable apartment style kitchen facilities, clean bathroom and comfortable beds. Excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Frustrating stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Started well but quickly got frustrating having no idea about preordering a car park. But got informed to pay $15 for public park to 8am but got ticket of $65 at 7am. Had to wait for lifts everytime twice we waited for 11min and ended up walking down the stairs and up by the pool.. the whole reason we chose these apartments is because it had a pool for the kids... what do you know they were closed.. and one more thing the room we had, had a faint sometimes strong musty odour. And lets not forget tje 5am wakeup call from the bottle collection and something banging really loud.. Overall NOT happy at all.. never again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

very nice

Posted Apr 25, 2017
walking distance to all downtown locations. great breakfasts and laundry facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Costly stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and of a reasonable standard.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit limited in choices - some eggs, bacon or baked beans would have been a welcomed addition.
Location: Very central- close to Sky Tower, near (10 mins) from Kelly Tarltons.
Central accomodation. However the apartments do not cater to everyone- lacking in car parks which meant we had to pay $60 for two nights just in parking. Very very disappointing. If you can't cater to your customers there should be a coupon or some kind of compensation offered because no parks is pretty poor. We were not told of the limited space until the confirmation email came through which was very deceiving. Would definitely not be back sadly just for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to CBD

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Except for graveyard next door.
Cons: The pool was not working when we were there. Having a washing machine in the room would have been good.
Location: Located right next to a graveyard. But other than that its nice and close to the main city area. 15min walk from sky city.
We first arrived, to notice that the hotel is located right next to a graveyard. Checked in which was a breeze and headed to our room, got out of the lift and the hallway had a really bad smell. Our room smelt fine and was clean and everything we needed. Overall i really liked the hotel for our stay, it was near everywhere we needed to be near and the hotel room itself was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auckland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: room needed minor repairs shower door didn't close causing water on floor and furniture in lounge could do with a clean
Location: great easy walk to down town Auckland
Great room close to central Auckland, lovely view very comfy beds Excellent service from staff would recommend and will be staying here again when visiting Auckland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state usa

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Don't expect friendly professional staff front desk girl had the nerve and chastised me for daring to use all of the measly 2 gb of wifi they gave me initially. It wasn't until I pushed back and reminded her my booking was for free wifi not pay as you go. The wifi seems a sticking point for some reason the hotels here are really greedy about using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very comfortable.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is great and very comfortable.I will think that the breakfast should improve as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Ok for the night

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel situated in an awkward area. Parking was full when we checked in so had to pay for parking at the Wilson's car park next door. Room was ok. Looked like it hadn't been vacuumed as there were bobby pins on the floor in our room & small bits of rubbish visible to the eye. Big white stain on the couch & also on the comforter on our bed. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Good thing we only stayed here one night.