Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious. Close to many restaurants.
Cons: Wifi constantly disconnects.
Check in was quick and easy. If you are driving and require a parking space be sure to call ahead to reserve a parking spot as it is limited. Overall experience was great. Spacious area and rooms were clean. Really good for the value. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was very quiet and comfortable. It was close enough to the city centre 5 min walk to Queen Street, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice friendly hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Could walk easily into town and the marina area but the uphill return journey in the heat was a tad hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage - aber laut

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Lage zur Innenstadt; Aussicht Richtung Hobson Bay (14. Etage)
Cons: Reinigung; Ablagefläche im Bad; Schließende Fenster wegen Verkehrslärm (empfindlich störend)
Appartement genutzt für 3-tägigen Aufenthalt einer vierköpfigen Familie. Dafür ist die Größe des Appartements gut ausreichend (2 Schlafzimmer plus Wohn-/Essbereich). Reinigung nur ab Aufenthalten ab 7 Tagen (dann halbwöchig). Bei Anreise waren Schmutzreste auf dem Boden deutlich zu erkennen; unter einem Bett lag noch eine alte leere Flasche. Parkplatz in der Garage sollte bei Buchung gleich reserviert werden; die Garage - insbesondere Ein-/Ausfahrt - ist sehr eng und erfordert ein wenig Fahrgeschick. Lage ist verkehrsgünstig; Zentrum Aucklands nach ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die gute Lage zum Motorway bedingt leider auch Lärm, was bei gut schließenden Fenstern auch kein Problem wäre. Leider schlossen die Fenster aber nicht gut, so dass der Verkehrslärm und die Hubschrauber des nahe gelegenem Krankenhaus störend zu hören waren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfy beds and friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The Beds and the friendly staff.
Cons: needed as clothes airer to hang out wet clothes from the ever changing NZ weather.
Location: Walk to queen street, wynard quarter, north wharf, etc
Stayed here on a recent work trip, and the family tagged along. Very friendly staff, clean room, and surprisingly comfy beds (we always have issues - too hard, too soft, too lumpy). Good location - walking distance to everything needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great 2 bedroom apartment. Be aware that the pool closes at 7pm. They didn't give this info on arrival and I ended up with a disappointed husband and child when they wanted a swim after dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty average apartment hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The bed was pretty comfortable & the kitchen was well equipped
Cons: The laundry facilities appeared to have been removed from the apartment & replaced in a communal basement.
We stayed here for just one night before flying out of Auckland. We had a 2 bed apartment which was adequate though definitely not as good as other apartment hotels we have stayed in at other locations. The bedrooms are both very small as is the living room so if you were staying for more than a night it would be pretty hard work. The kitchen seemed pretty well equipped and there was an iron & ironing board if you need it. Also, there is free wifi. We were expecting a washer & dryer in the apartment but it turns out they are in a communal basement and you have to get a token from reception so it's not quite as you are led to believe. Another let down is the pool which is outside and looked very cold & dirty. Where it is located did not get any sunshine at all in the time we were there so it's doubtful many use it - particularly as it's pretty small. The description says there is also a fitness centre but we did not see it at any point during our stay & there was no mention of it in the room - a bit of a shame as had we known we would have probably used it. Despite the negatives though, the room was pretty good value for money, the staff were friendly & let us leave our bags in a room after we'd checked out until our airport shuttle arrived. The location is pretty good too - a 10 minute walk into downtown (though it is uphill on the way back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent accommodation close to the hospital

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Staff were incredibly accomodating. Get special hospital rates. Easy walking to hospital. Parking on site but limited and tight squeeze to get in. No restaurant. Service was fantastic, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking a bit tired.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, good shower, well appointed.
Cons: Wind noise in hall ways and under doors. Hard to get car parking.
Stayed there for two nights when attending Fleetwood Mac concert. Booked this apartment because of the two bedrooms which allowed our friends to stay as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from NZ

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room needs a bit of freshening up- blinds were falling apart, chairs had seen better days. Bigger coffee cups would be nice