Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice, simple and easy.

Posted May 23, 2016
Very comfortable, good facilities, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Great place to stay, tidy rooms and within walking distance to shops, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good price for 2 bedroom place

Posted May 15, 2016
Recommend to all but a bit annoying that parking was limited and full but I guess there was parking a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and convenient

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and awesome view from the 16th floor.
Cons: Parking could be better.
Location: Convenient to food and public transport.
We spent the night in a two bedroom apartment. Husband, myself and the two kids. Room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable and facilities excellent. Great location at the top of Symonds Street but parking a little challenging. Check in was quick and the staff were efficient. Good place to stay if you want a bit more space than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Place

Posted May 14, 2016
After an encountering an awkward lobby (below street level) and a stiff staff, we got to our room. Great updated room. Incredible use of space. Very comfortable beds. Plenty of space. New kitchen appliances. Air conditioning!! Extra large bathroom! Spectacular view. We thought it was a great value. Very conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel at the top of the hill

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: It is very, very spacious.
Cons: The fact that you have an internet usage quota and that you have to keep on asking new passwords for the wifi is not good, disappointing in fact.
Location: At the top of the hill and a bit of a walk to where things are happening.
In spite of the fact that the hotel is at the top of a hill and a bit far from everything, it does offer good amenities and value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A very handy location for Auckland

Posted May 2, 2016
A great reasonably priced accomodation for staying in Auckland good walking distance to most things and transport, car parking is a problem as it is at most accomodations in Auckland so book a spot in their car park in advance. Very comfortable accomodation, nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and close to transit

Posted May 1, 2016
We were on 10th floor with a nice view. Staff very friendly and room was clean. Very close to transit and downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for certain things but dated

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The check in was slow and the girl was inexperienced. the parking was a feat of driving to maneuver, there was no where to park whilst you unloaded. The rooms were very small and dated and the kitchen facilities not in good working condition. Overall very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Island, NZ

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds.
Cons: Could do with heat pumps in every unit - you can't leave the windows open at night due to road noise so it can get a bit stuffy.
Location: Good location at the bottom end of the CBD near K Road.
We have stayed at this hotel several times now and always find it of a good standard.