Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Costly stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and of a reasonable standard.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit limited in choices - some eggs, bacon or baked beans would have been a welcomed addition.
Location: Very central- close to Sky Tower, near (10 mins) from Kelly Tarltons.
Central accomodation. However the apartments do not cater to everyone- lacking in car parks which meant we had to pay $60 for two nights just in parking. Very very disappointing. If you can't cater to your customers there should be a coupon or some kind of compensation offered because no parks is pretty poor. We were not told of the limited space until the confirmation email came through which was very deceiving. Would definitely not be back sadly just for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to CBD

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Except for graveyard next door.
Cons: The pool was not working when we were there. Having a washing machine in the room would have been good.
Location: Located right next to a graveyard. But other than that its nice and close to the main city area. 15min walk from sky city.
We first arrived, to notice that the hotel is located right next to a graveyard. Checked in which was a breeze and headed to our room, got out of the lift and the hallway had a really bad smell. Our room smelt fine and was clean and everything we needed. Overall i really liked the hotel for our stay, it was near everywhere we needed to be near and the hotel room itself was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auckland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: room needed minor repairs shower door didn't close causing water on floor and furniture in lounge could do with a clean
Location: great easy walk to down town Auckland
Great room close to central Auckland, lovely view very comfy beds Excellent service from staff would recommend and will be staying here again when visiting Auckland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state usa

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Don't expect friendly professional staff front desk girl had the nerve and chastised me for daring to use all of the measly 2 gb of wifi they gave me initially. It wasn't until I pushed back and reminded her my booking was for free wifi not pay as you go. The wifi seems a sticking point for some reason the hotels here are really greedy about using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very comfortable.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is great and very comfortable.I will think that the breakfast should improve as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Ok for the night

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel situated in an awkward area. Parking was full when we checked in so had to pay for parking at the Wilson's car park next door. Room was ok. Looked like it hadn't been vacuumed as there were bobby pins on the floor in our room & small bits of rubbish visible to the eye. Big white stain on the couch & also on the comforter on our bed. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Good thing we only stayed here one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great places to begin your New Zealand adventure

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to restaurants and transportation.
Location: We were able took walk to everything we needed.
Check in was super easy, staff friendly and helpful. Many goes restaurants nearby. Parking is a little rough but doable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly, good location.
Cons: get air conditioning. better flow in room layout.
Location: bars, restaurants, close to public transport. etc.
great location nice and close to city centre, however room layout was a little odd and no air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Good but hard to find location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train desk staff to remember we are paying guests
Location: Central Auckland, lots of cafes but student area so nothing flash
Check-in was quick but far from efficient as we were told the wrong room. We returned to front desk & was told the A was actually an H, no H in English written language is joined at the top. No apology & the girl actually argued with us about it, English is my first language it's not hers but I was wrong. Room was okay but not well thought out, tv is fixed so you can't view from the table but only from the saggy sofa. Beds comfortable. Parking is an extra charge. I remember seeing to contact the hotel if you required parking but was not informed of the charge. I don't mind paying if I am told first. The car park is scarily tight. Very noisy at night with motorway traffic so take earplugs. We paid $285 for 1 night and feel ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel apartments close to the city.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and rooms were clean.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Quite close to all amenities.
Although the prices are affordable, the photos do not do justice as we found the rooms very small, the most frightening experience was the underground parking for which we had to pay for was clearly a rip off.