Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Great value-for-money.
Location: Supermarket is just a stone's throw away.
All the conveniences are in the room for a great family stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

A must avoid, flea pit

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: loaction
Cons: try cleaning and airing rooms
Apparently i was upgraded to a room that smelt dusty and hadn't been aired in a long time, Myself and my partner got blocked noses when ever we spent time in the room. The arm chairs were tatty with worn trough material. But worst of all we got bitten by fleas so bad we still have scares three weeks on. Took the motel almost three weeks to get back to me on the issue, with the standard reply. Please avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very comfortable!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room size, kitchen facilities, separate bedroom, washer and dryer. All of this would've been really important if we'd stayed more than one night.
Cons: Lobby furniture is sparse and not very practical/comfortable. Sofa in our room was also not comfortable and a bit worn out/torn.
Location: Near the wharf area (15-20" walking) - close to ferry's to the islands and lots of restaurants.
We stayed there only one night on our way out of New Zealand. The room was large with a full kitchen, oven, dishwasher, washer dryer, separate office and bedroom. The staff was very helpful and let us lock up our luggage there during the day as our plane didn't take off until late night. They also let us use the exercise room and bathroom to change and get ready for our flight. In addition, they set us up with a deal to get both of us to the airport in a cab for only $35. Unfortunately, when the cab pulled up at precisely the appointed time, we did not inquire clearly enough about which cab it was and ended up paying full fare. Completely our mistake though. The hotel location was great for us - within walking distance of a fun street in the wharf area that has multiple restaurants - Jellicoe Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

2BR Apartment feels at home

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: dryer + washer
Cons: 2nd Bedroom is a bit small. no room service during our 3 days stay. would be good if room service can come to collect our trash once a day.
Location: close to Queens St. you can get everything within walking distance
clean hotel, close to everything. love the dryer and washer in the apartment as I can clean all my clothes before I head home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise level of party goers
Location: Good
We enjoyed our stay at the Waldorf, friendly receptonist who was welcoming and helpful. Only negative experience was the party people who made a lot of noise very late at night. People need to be reminded about respecting others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Bathroom fan noisy. Might need to fix. Room 517

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located. Good staff.
Cons: Bathroom fan Room 517
All good except for bath room fan. Located centrally. Excellent access to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Exactly what is needed for an over night stay. Fast check in and out, large rooms and very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No room service for first 5 days

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service should be more frequent.
No room service for 5 days. No towels , toilet paper , tea , coffee or cleaners for first 5 days of stay. I thought room will be cleaned and tea, coffee replenished after at least 3 days of stay. When checking out asked for extra 45min they were very hesitant and ended up giving only 30mins extra. Car park is not in the same building as the apartment....have to walk in the uncovered area to and from apartment. plus had to pay $25/day for car park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city centre

Posted May 20, 2016
small gym in hotel but access to larger with pool nearby room could do with more space to hang clothes the room was big
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本(福岡)

スタジアムでのイベントさえなければ

Posted May 4, 2016
場所はすごくいいし、歩いて数分のところにスーパーがあり、食材やお土産も買えたが、ちょうど週末のイベントと重なり、ホテルの駐車場には入れず、外のうるささで眠れないほど。ツーベッドルームの1つにクローゼットがなく、不便だった。四人の宿泊にテーブルに椅子2つは如何なものか?結局、ソファーで食べた。スタッフさんの対応が良かったのが救いだった。Wi-Fiは四人のうち、一人は繋がらなかった。弱いのかな?