Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We spent 2 nights here, it's quiet and in a centralised location from where we planned to go. We had one problem with our room during the night, but the staff was quick to rectify the situation. We would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms with full amenities, friendly staff and helpful. Hotel well situated for getting around Auckland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Dis organised and would not return

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very little. I will not be staying here again or recommending to anyone
Cons: No air conditioning in room so very hot and too noisy outside to have windows open. This hotel needs to improve on everything noted under experience
Location: Location was ok
When we arrived the hotel had no room for us. We had booked 7 months in advance and the Waldorf Tetra admitted this was their mistake, They had booked us in for 2 night, instead of three. We had to wait a considerable amount of time after a long flight while they found us a room and then there were only 2 beds for 3 of us. They did offer to pay for breakfast at the next door cafe the following morning. This was not high quality and was full of workman. We were then moved to another room the next day. This had a malodorous smell about it, the internet, phone and TV did not work. We phoned and told the front desk, then gave up after waiting two hours for someone to come. They finally came the next day when we asked again (very helpful lady, who apologised). We asked to leave our bags in storage on checkout and were told these were at our own risk. We understand that but there was no ticket or checking system, unlike every other hotel we have stayed in. I have stayed at other Waldorf's and this one did not measure up in any way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large size and good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very large size of one bedroom apartment , hotel is close to the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Aardig personeel
Cons: Badkamer niet schoon
Location: Vlakbij centrum. Alles op loopafstand.
Basic, maar goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a short break in Aukland

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The accommodation was good and comfortable. It was quiet in the hotel during the night itself but noisy outside from early morning. The staff were excellent and very helpful. It is handily placed to walk through the town to the waterfront, but be warned it is on top of a steep hill so quite a hike to get back Would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location...but that's it.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See review above.
Location: Auckland CBD.
Very basic room; small couch, tv, bed, etc. Bathroom had no toiletries but instead had two soap dispensers, the ones you find in public toilets. Stains on the carpet and a big hole/dent in the wall where it looked as though someone had punched it. Lock on door just spun when turned and didn't seem to lock although I'm hoping it did actually lock. Room was quiet (G15) and location was good, but that's about it. Can't see me stopping here again unless I absolutely had to. And if I did I'd bring some toiletries next time...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious but strange sewage smell in room 115

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Close to city
As per the title, there was a door inside my hotel room that had a sign in it that says "not in use" and there was a terrible sewage smell coming from it that stunk the whole room. Also they only offer 1gb of internet a day which wasnt very helpful if ure staying for 3 days and want to catch up on work loads. The room is pretty spacious and has everything. The milks inside the fridge are all expired!!! The hotel is up hill so its abit of a walk going down to quay st.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to University and eating places. bus stops nearby. central.
It is an ok place to stay in for a few days. Easy access to Queen Street and the University. We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view of the Habour and Sky tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Awesome

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I would highly recommend :) front desk was very helpful