Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would not stay here ever again

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
There was no record of my booking made in April 28th 2015 for1 nights stay in December 12th 2015. They have never heard of the wotif website before and so there was no room booked for me. They did eventually find an alternate room in the B & B part, which was very basic, we had to go away while they got the room ready. The sheets were stained, i had to ask for clean towels which i had seen laying all the ground earlier. The cups & glasses were so filthy you could not see through, then no spoons to make a cup of coffee. I didn't get all the free continental breakfast that was supposed to be included also. But i did get the free parking and wifi. About the only good thing i can say about my stay here, i got a cheaper room rate. When contacting wotif, they found out the motel had changed ownership in August 2015 and the new owners didnt "know" about any previous bookings . I see there also many other reviews with the same complaints as mine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Feb 26, 2015
My booking wasnt passed on to the hotel by your website and they were closed when I got theee at 8.30pm. No one answered the phone and i had to find alternative accommodation. After a 5 hour drive and another 2 hours trying to book in somewhere else. I was not impressed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Do stay there
Location: Poor. Hard to find a place to eat.
Alternate hotel booked by Walmsley was an awful place (allenby motel)
4 out of 5
by Irene from christchurch

disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed that on arrival the motel had no idea my husband was booked in, luckily I gave Steve the confirmation email to take and that they had 1 room left, the fact other people standing behind him were looking for accommodation so had he arrived 5 minutes later he would have no where to stay.
1 out of 5
by Jay from Queensland Australia

Don't Bother

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the same day i was to stay and received email confirmation, however on my arrival 7pm there was a note on the door stating the hotel was fully booked and no rooms available. I rang the buzzer numerous times but received no answer. Their phone was turned to answering machine. Hence after a very long day of travelling I now had to find another motel and my phone's battery barely had life left. I did not even get a courtesy phone call from them the next day. I would never stay here
3 out of 5
by Sonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

We Are The Wold Champs SOFTBALL

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
We just booked what we considered a good value for money accom as travel from Hamilton got a bit tiering. It was not our first pick as we commuted to the Nth Shore for softball world series. but we got what we paid for
4 out of 5
by Mallory from London, UK

A good place to stay .

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: A pleasant suburb of Auckland not far from the airport.
This was a really good experiene. The staff were very friendly and kind. Nothing was too much trouble for this staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
The owners are very nice and available, it was a pleasure!
2 out of 5
by Not a very happy customer

A all right hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
At first they had messes up our reservations. It took 3 hours for them to sort it out and if us the room we had booked for. The bedding were dirty which was a turn off. Although the unit was pretty good had everything we needed. Needs to improve on service and cleanliness.