Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei, New Zealand

Lovely old building

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to town, lovely old building
Location: Very close to town and very quiet.
Booked the blue room and was a nice surprise to check in and find out that we had been upgraded to the gold room. Very lovely old building, town is just a minutes walk away. Lovely and quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Very friendly and accommodating hosts, especially with my late check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an overnight stop before Auckland.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: One can do what one wants to do as regards meals
Location: Warkworth is attractive
Lovely room you can do what you like as regards meals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to dine, do business etc.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the access to self catering kitchen.
Cons: A fan in the villa bedrooms. Room was very hot on a warm night.
I was made very welcome and felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Really nice motel in centre of Warkworth

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: clean room and great swimming pool with nice community areas for relaxing
Location: Goat island, beaches and wineries
Really nice motel in centre of Warkworth with a great swimming pool and easy access to Goat island and other local sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear you had such a great time and have been to see the local sights. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Nice Lodge in the centre of Warkworth

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location was good and very clean and tidy
Cons: The room we stayed in had 2 single beds which left us cramped ie really only had enough room for 1 single bed.
Location: In centre of Warkworth, only 5 mins from Snells Beach, Algies Bay,with Martins Bay and Matakana a futher 5 mins.
We will definitely stay here again. The shared kitchen was great and stocked with all utensil's required, 2 large fridge freezers and all the electrical appliances. it has a lovely swimming pool, Spa, and barbeque area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Brick Bay sculpture trail worth a visit. Warkworth has one of the goofiest intersections in the world just around the corner from the Motor Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very fine hosts. Wonderful tastes in décor and surrounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Great stay, the staff were friendly and the facilities included a pool, spa, and nice shared doing area and kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, even when our original plans had changed (we booked for 12 nights, but decided to head to Queenstown for a week).