Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Head, Helensville, Auckland

Excellent place to stay on Waiheke.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The views were exceptional and the patio provided a great place to relax.
Cons: Really can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Handy to beaches, restaurants, shops, etc.
Very convenient to Oneroa Village where we found plenty of very good restaurants and interesting shops. The hotel owner made arrangements (in her absence) for us to check in a bit early and came around later to introduce herself. The facilities in the room (kitchenette, wi-fi, TV, DVD collection, etc.) were all appreciated. To me, the best sign of a quality place to stay is finding a coffee plunger and a couple bags of coffee in the cupboard. Instant coffee equals instant displeasure!! My wife enjoyed the good tea selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by jo, Hotel Management
Im delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have the opportunity to see you again sometime. I know time is valuable and am very grteful that you took the time to review Watermark, and so positively!!! Jo
5 out of 5
by Neil from Markethill, Northern Ireland

Nice short stay on Waiheke

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay on lovely Waiheke Island, Watermark apartments are a short walk from Oneroa village you have a couple of nice beaches very close, small shops, cafes and restaurants. The apartment itself is pretty much exactly as described, our apartment had a nice view looking out over little Oneroa beach and the sea, it was comfortable, spacious, clean, nice bathroom, tea/coffee provided. The owner Jo is very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend these apartments for a stay on Waiheke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by jo, Hotel Management
What a great review for Watermark and Waiheke Island. It was lovely to have you stay and i hope to see you again sometime. Its great that you took the time to review us. Many thanks Jo
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney Australia

Great stay would definitely come again!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Watermark apartments was well appointed , the owner has a definite looks after the property and this is always a good thing. She was friendly and helpful and the studio was well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by jo, Hotel Management
Hi.... Im not sure if you received my original reply to you very kindly placing a review of your stay! Just in case.... I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hop that you will come back sometime. You feedback is very helpful and we are grateful to you for taking the time to complete the process. . Kind regards Kp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warilla

Beautiful apartment on Waiheke Island

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It was modern, clean, Jo the owner ...just delightful.
Cons: Nothing it was stunning...a beautiful place to stay on Waiheke Island.
Location: Beaches, arty shops cafés the best wineries...great place for everone
Beautiful place to stay, close to beach, as expected from the web site. A great location to the beach and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for the great comments. It was lovely having you here and we hope to have you stay again some time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Wotif
Friendly staff, awesome view. Nice little room! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by j, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Watermark. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Fantastic place to stay! Enjoyed my time on Waiheke Island, a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by j, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay and a big thank you for taking the time to review Watermark. Hope to see you again one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Wonderful Watermark

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Beautifully outfitted studio apartments with the friendliest host. Well positioned with a short walk to the local town, or the islands public transport. All the information you could possible want or need about the activities, restaurants and wineries available on the island is provided to add to the Waiheke experience. Or just relax in the comfort of the cosy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by jo, Hotel Management
What a lovely review! Thank you for troubling to do it, I greatly appreciate it. Im so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you here again sometime. Jo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckand

Nice Spot

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and quiet and easy to get to.
We enjoyed our stay at the Watermark Apartments. It was handy to the shops and beaches. It was nice and quiet and a pleasant place to say for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by jo, Hotel Management
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crashing Waves

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The view and so relaxing!!!
Best stay ever to relax - beautiful view from our room!! Crashing of waves in your ears, nice misty dark nights to relax to :) We didn't want to leave!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by jo, Hotel Management
Fantastic! That is so good hear! Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you again sometime
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by jo, Hotel Management
sorry for delay... Ive only recently seen that this review wanted a response! Thank you so much for reviewing watermark. I hope to see you here again sometime. comment.