Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting for a wedding.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
At arrival check in was pretty quick. The hotel staff accommodated my request for a late check out. Overall is we had a great stay in a great room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich,CT

Family Oriented Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast,room & front desk staff
Cons: Personnel at the breakfast area
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and I love the set up of the room with kitchen and living area. Having 2 bathroom really makes a difference. Front desk staff greeted as with smile and when we check out the front desk staff with smile and wishes us a safe travel. I already told my husband that this hotel is our home away from home, every time we will visit our daughter we will stay in this hotel! Everything are great - breakfast, room, front desk staff, breakfast staff personnel needs to be more attentive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very happy for the value. The room and property overall very clean and inviting. Breakfast buffet food and evening reception food was very good adding even more value to the room rate. Disappointed that the shower lacked a shelf so shower essentials had to be left on the shower floor. And although it was very convenient to be on the first floor, room was across from the kitchen and was very loud in the morning. Wasn't my plan to be woken up so early each morning of my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and nice rooms. I stayed in a two bedroom studio and it was perfect for my family of 7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We chose this hotel because of the room size (could sleep 8), and location to Philly, Valley Forge & Sesame Place. The bedrooms in our suite were very large while the living room space was a bit tight for us all to sit at the end of the day. The room did not feel dirty and was attended to daily by housekeeping, but it was evident that it wasn't thoroughly cleaned between guests nor daily (dusty corners with pieces of food, when we checked in). The breakfast was great, with a selection that satisfied everyone in our group. Due to the beautiful August weather, the kids were able to take advantage of the outdoor pool area. Since our visit was during the summer, we didn't have to contend with disappointed kiddos because of the lack of an indoor pool. Good value for the price paid and size of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Very nice Hotel with affordable rates

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean starting with the lobby the eating area and my room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very nice location with plenty of shopping venues and eateries.
From arrival to departure a very pleasant experience. Reserved a room for one night. The front desk is to be complimented for the following: a warm smile, quick check in, pleasant demeanor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Comfortable hotel convenient to Shannondell.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was very comfortable, had adequate fitness center and breakfast close to grocery, pharmacy and restaurants. Also only 7 minutes from Valley Forge Park. Would have been helpful if breakfast lasted a bit longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Large room, comfortable, clean. Fit our family of 6 with room to spare. Great breakfast, basketball court, kids loved the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very good experience for the price! may need to improve the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Berkeley CA

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel should tell you that the maids leave at 2pm. We missed a room clean up because we were in room or swimming (great pool) all morning and left at 2. So the room never got cleaned. However, the front desk had clean towels for us late at night when we needed them.