Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from Airport

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Globally good place; but the Receptionist at night doesn't answer phone; overall the hotel is fine but it is much less than the Mercure standards: No locker; No Fridge...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay but wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Not too far from the airport. We were originally given a room which was basically underground, so we asked to change. They had another room available on the ground floor. Only problem was the closeness to the front door. We were disturbed by the noise early in the morning of a travel group boarding a coach. The rooms were quite spacious. The shower screen didn't fit very well so the bathroom floor was like a lake after taking a shower! Overall it was a bit disappointing so I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We wanted to be closer to munich, but the hotel was much cheaper than others. The beds are quite comfortable. The only thing I would say is, don't let their photos fool you. There is no pool. It is a water facility about 15 minutes away from the hotel. They don't offer any discounts or anything, so I'm not sure why they include the pool in their pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Large rooms with separate shower, tub, and living area. Italian restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean rooms but way too close to the street sounds

Posted Aug 13, 2015
No pool, which was very disappointing. Especially since there were pictures in the description. Come to find out those pool pics where from the Therme Erding which you can't get to unless you have a car. The hotel is located in a tiny village but right on the main road which means it's quite noisy. No AC! The room however was nice and big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel large rooms but no AC

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel great rooms but no AC had to keep windows open to cool off room but the hotel is right on a main road way so very loud also church across the street rang bells every hour and half hour intervals. Got no sleep. Would be great in the winter though. They should look into AC or even ceiling fans would help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Should have had the breakfast

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed last night before getting on plane back to the states. Would do it again. Nice big room. Pretty new looking.Nice neighborhood. We smelled the breakfast on the way out the door. It smelled heavenly but,needed to get to airport.... Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very close to the Munich airport, It is a quiet, clean hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Nice, 15 minutes to Munich airport,

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Had a meal in the resturant next door, very nice. Big rooms for family of four, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Nice, simple and clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Very efficient and professional staff, very clean and well organized. As a business hotel very good.
Cons: Better coffee maker in the room
Location: about 5 km from the airport
Everything went very smooth. Made my reservation online a day before arrival, got to the hotel, check-in in less than 5 minutes and into the room. Made my reservation for the transfer to the airport the next day at 6:00 am. made some coffee at 5:30 am in the room, packed and checked out at 5:50 am, taxi arrived at 5:55 am and 12 minutes later we were at the airport. I just love it when it just works out as clock work!