Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by REGINALD

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been great but I asked for a quiet room and was put in the basement beneath the dining room. No sleep after 06:00 (Dec 24th!!). The staff seemed inattentive ie fast check in and quick return to their conversation. Also the room temp was 18 max. the entire time with no way of increasing it. Don't plan on doing things without clothes on. Too chilly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Unfortunately we did not have time to check out the town but looked great. Would have loved to investigate!
This is a nice hotel in a beautiful town near Munich airport. Room was nice. Nice restaurant next door, only complaint is the mattress was worn out. Did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what was expected for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
close to airport. VERY slow wifi. no AC but window that opens a little
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel. Nothing within walking distance.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was literally just okay for me. Not cheap. Not close. Nothing walking distance. But it was clean and friendly staff.
Location: If you don't have a car, I don't think there is anything nearby in walking distance.
I picked this hotel because it was "close" to the airport. It was really about 20 mins drive from the airport. After checking in, I noticed the bed was pretty small (I'm 6'2"), and so was the TV and room. The hotel is not really close to anything walking. I wanted to go out and grab a beer or dinner somewhere. There is really only one restaurant (next door), that is a part of the hotel, available. They were also supposed to have a shuttle service to the airport for 20 euro. The morning I was supposed to leave, I was called by the front desk to inform me that the shuttle had mechanical problems and I needed to take an expensive taxi to the airport. The taxi ranges from 35 euro - 40 euro one way (taxi's are very expensive here). In the morning, when I went to shower, I noticed the shower was also very small (more square floor basin and shower head). The water drained very slowly and I had about 2 inches of water around my feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall no AC, rude clerk and nothing too do near

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in the front desk girl was kind of rude and just didn't want to be bothered. After check in, tried asking a couple questions about the surrounding town and didn't seam like she wanted to be bothered once again to the point that I was afraid too ask anything else because of the way she acted towards me. Overall it was a nice, clean hotel with no air conditioning and rude service by the desk clerk that checked us in. All other desk clerks were nice and helpful except for the first one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
München is in the title but it is actually a 45 minute drive from the city or an hour and a half bus ride. Place looked nice but didn't seem built too well. The power went out in our room the second day and we were moved to a smaller room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet would not stop flushing in the room making it impossible to sleep. When I moved rooms the shower in the new room had the eve of the roof in it meaning the only way to shower was crouched over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have air conditioning so Windows had to be open. This caused much noise that was very disturbing. Also room 310 is above reception so throughout the day and night we could hear guests pulling bags. Then it was the bell from the town clock. If the windows were closed this would not have been an issue. Then the noise from the many many vehicles passing less than 15 meters from the room. The hotel is on the main road through the town. We checked in about 14h30 and asked for room to be changed but was told none available. We were told that the noise should get less at night. But as mentioned at night we have the bags being pulled, the smokers talking on top of there voices, etc. I think that the hotel advertises a low rate and provide bad accommodation. On trip advisor they state that a shuttle will be provided to the airport. This is not the case. I am certain that guests will be better of staying in the 2 a joining areas / the village or the town. There is a bus stop about 100m from the hotel but the hotel did not suggest or mention it. Instead they were always quick to ask if we needed a taxi. No restaurants nearby