Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Surroundings, food, staff
Cons: Cleanliness, & decor needs "a lick of paint"!
Location: Lots to do such as golf, cycling, treking.
Very well looked after by friendly staff, in pleasant surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ein Juwel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Küche
Kleines verstecktes Hotel südlich von Dublin. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen - alles ist sehr persönlich und individuell. Wir würden wieder hier übernachten.
5 out of 5
by joao from the hague

lovely & luxurious

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
great place, only a bit isolated if you like to drop by a local pub
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Limerick

beautiful room and location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Situated approx 5 mins drive from Aughrim village and fifteen minutes drive from Arklow town. Fantastic place to unwind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

A wonderful relaxed setting

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Signage to the site
Location: Did not stay long enough
Enjoyed walking around the grounds the environment was so peaceful
5 out of 5
by Jayne from London

Great place and super food

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding and it was a super place for it. Also had the nine course tasting menu the night before with wine pairings. It was all great.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed rural atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Jonas from Stockholm


Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi åkte hit två dagar efter vårt bröllop och stannade i två nätter. Åt på hotellets restauranger, promenerade i området, njöt av poolerna och sov skönt i sängarna. Bra ställe för avkoppling, golf (om man spelar) och lugn.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Lovely hotel, highly recommend.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for a relaxing night away. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive from the moment we arrived until we left. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The spa is great, particularly the outdoor hot tub. The food, the reason we chose this hotel, is incredible. We dined in The Strawberry Tree and every morsel was delicious. Breakfast was served in a lovely bright room and was also delicious. The common areas in the hotel are warm and wecoming but the exterior is not in keeping with the rest of the hotel and could do with a fresh coat of paint. I would highly recommend this hotel and really enjoyed our one night stay. We will definitely be back soon.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Montreal

Old world charm

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a beautiful place -the views were spectacular. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the accommodation was full of "old world" charm. I will certainly return!