Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worth the Value Paid

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My mother and I stayed over the Thanksgivinf holiday. For what was included in the price, we felt the pricing of this hotel to be fair. Pros: centralized location, spacious room with frig, free breakfast Cons: At breakfast, one of the hotel workers stared at us on the first morning of our stay which was weird, and also on that particular morning, someone was not restocking breakfast as they should. Outside of hotel could use some work. Pool was not attractive. I would recommend staying on the first floor just so you can be closer to entrance and front desk if needed. Hotel is bigger than it seems. Staff was nice. Overall good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
poor quality furniture. not all the lights worked and no kleenex in bathroom. question whether floor had been vaced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pretty nice place that was affordable. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I had a king size bed. TV was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/GardenCity for your lodging needs and for writing your review! Thank you for all the wonderful compliments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Bhavik Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Carolina

Dirty ,old,smoke smell in entire hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: People who manage (or own) hotel were very nice and friendly.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Nice location with shops,stores and good resturants.
Mattress,curtains carpet overwhelmed smoke smell.Dirty walls,shower and furniture.Air conditioning very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern KY

Decent hotel in a decent area in Augusta, GA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a rude front desk worker, of whom I could not get her attention so I had to call the front desk to get her attention. She said "They had a note that you weren't supposed to be here until 6 am" It was 5:33.....and the original time I gave them was 3-4 am. I called Wednesday night around 9 pm to let them know it would be about 6 am. They told me my room was already ready, they would go ahead and check me in and have my key in. The lady just had to hand me my key, thats it. So what was the big deal about??? The only thing that saved this review from being terrible was the fact that I had the chance to run into Ms. Evelynn on our last morning at the hotel, as she happened to be working that morning, after the rude front desk worker left, and I remember her from a stay years ago and she remembered me! It's a shame she only works there 2 Sunday's a month because she really makes up for the rude workers you have on night shift! The floor in the room turned your feet black, which I expect at all hotels these days, the towels were stained and seemed to have mascara on them, there was mold in our shower and on the shower curtain, there were little hairs, appeared to be pubic hairs, all over the shower curtain and in the linens. The bed was comfortable, that is the main thing saving this review! Also, you need to add parking! Our last night there we had to park behind the hotel, in the run down closed Inn because all spaces were occupied!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Great Hotel Find in Augusta

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is not in great condition. staff was very nice and hotel is close to shopping and dining, however room was very old and outdated and smelled. breakfast was not great and parking was horrible do to the face that, the parking is shared with neighboring hotels. would not recommend and will not stay again. ALSO, it was a girl basketball tournament going on in town and the kids there were rowdy. can not solely blame hotel but just did not make for a pleasant stay especially do to the fact was attending a funeral.
3 out of 5
by changming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels