Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Staff was helpful and friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Although the staff was very helpful .....the smoking rooms sort of took over the hotel and it seemed as if more than cigarettes was in the smoke....although I smoke I do not smoke in the house....I recommend making the entire hotel non- smoking and to have a smoking area outside the hotel.....Smoke gets in the walls.furniture and it is a difficult smell to get rid of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Bhavik Patel , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Front desk staff very nice upon check in. Lady changed my room from smoking to non smoking with no issues. Wasn't loud in hotel. Quick highway access . Price was right with expedia booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Bhavik Patel , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Really thrilled to hear that our staff did a great job during your stay. Sincerely, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Just needed an inexpensive place to spend the night while traveling through and this place turned out to be great! Also lots of nearby eateries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely grateful for your wonderful review of our facility Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Augusta!. Warmest Regards, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE-UNCLEAN BUGS - UNCLEAN ROOMS - CLOTHING BELONGING TO LAST GUEST-IN ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I apologize for your experience with us. I cannot tell you how embarrassed I am about your stay. What you describe sounds like a nightmare and there is no excuse for it. I would like to personally apologize for your experience and find out where we can improve our customer service. Thank you again and I hope that we can have another chance to give you the hotel experience you deserve. Sincerely, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tega Cay, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The price and cleanliness.
Cons: A bigger tv in the room
Location: Close to res truants, shopping etc.
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had a comfy bed. Very quiet, which meant that I got a good nights sleep. The price of the room was less than others close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review about your recent stay at our hotel. We also thank you for your very thoughtful and kind review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy our “friendly” staff and our “clean” hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you return to the Augusta area. Warmest Regards, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Dissatisfied with the way i was treated

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: the bed was soft
Cons: the attitude of the lady that works behind the desk blonde long hair and the lady with short hair
i will never stay here again.my guest came to visit me around 730pm, the lady at the front desk didnt get a name but she had long blonde hair. the lady at the front desk called my room saying we laughed to loud and they had to leave because visiting hours stop after 9pm i thought that was weird. my guest left and came back because they forgot something in my room and a lady with short brown hair stops and questioned me as my guest were leaving.. ive never been to a hotel with such rule. they harassed me up until my guest left called my room twice and it almost seemed like they were watching the cameras to see if my guest had left. the room was clean but customer service sucked. if they had such a rule they should have said that when we first came in the front lobby.
3 out of 5
by Reg

Good for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy air conditioner made sleep diffocult. Extensive breakfast bar, more than expected for price of stay.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Morris from Augusta Ga.

My stay at America's best Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was Great! No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a repeat guest of ours. We really appreciate your continued business and kind review of the hotel that we have. It really means a lot to us. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yena

My stay at America's best, Center parkway,Augusta

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a clean hotel and their breakfast has hot foods, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels toast, biscuit and gravy, donuts...My stay was safe, convenient and quiet. Staff always nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast! We are delighted to learn that you enjoy our “friendly” staff and our “clean” hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you return to the Augusta area. Warmest Regards, Bhavik Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Augusta! Sincerely, Bhavik Patel, General Manager