Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by R Mack from Augusta GA

Decent Enough for a last minute stay on a budget

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok. Last minute trip with the family. It was OK for basic needs. Downtown Augusta. The tax in GA has gone up since 2015 so the $45 went up to $66.80. Definitely an older building and I think they are slowly making some repairs and upgrades. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. I booked 3 rooms less than 5 mins before I came into the building and the reservation was already there waiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from broad Street Augusta Georgia

budget inn

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple place to lay your head.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was an affordable, convenient hotel that easy to access. Close to the oldest neighborhood in Augusta. I was happy and would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Staff was courteous and accommodating .

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very little within walking distance. Next to a highway
Basic amenities. Mini fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, tv. Noisy environment. Excellent surveillance and visible police presence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and Clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this hotel due to location to our event and the price compared to other hotels in the area. It's an old structure, but decent for the price. Our needs are petty basic: a TV, a decent matress to sleep, and hot water so this was adequate for our needs. The room was clean but worn. It's located just off a main road exit so accessability was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I came in for Augusta 70.3 and had to be moved from my first room due to the smell of smoke - it was so thick and was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The new room smelled a little less however, everything was stained and looked dirty. I ended up going to wal-mart to buy sheets, a towel set, Clorox wipes, and an air freshener. I wish I would have bought gloves - the room had a yellow film all over it as seen on the wipes. I'm a pretty low maintenance traveler however, this was terrible. I was close to transition and that was about it. There was a large dumpster outside with more trash facing the highway... like others, I'm also pretty sure that there are some permanent residents living there. I will say the staff was very nice and pleasant. Mattresses are really thin so if you need a good nights sleep or have back problems, this would not be a good fit for you. Remember, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, Ga

nice and close and easy to get to hospital

Posted Aug 1, 2016
office personal was nice, friendly, and gave good directions to hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth GA

It was a better room than I expected. A++++

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave and a large sized room. Bed was very comfortable. It was a quiet room even near the interstate.
Cons: I think it was a great deal for the low cost hotel room fees. Nothing to change at all.
Location: Near to downtown Augusta and lots of city events.
We were pleasantly pleased with the room and staff. Great location and easy to find. Had a event in Augusta and the room was convenient. I would recommend the Augusta Budget Inn to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sucked

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and location sucked. Bad area.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Pooler,Ga

cheap but comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
needed a fairly cheap hotel room that was also clean and comfortable when I came for a Rascal Flatts concert.Budget in met all my expectations!! :)