Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters' Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Masters tournament and right off interstate
Cons: Smell of the room enough to make you sick
Location: Places to eat easy walking distance parking no problem
The industrial cleaner used in the room left vapors that could very well make someone who the slightest bit allergic very sick. We sat in the room with the door open every time we were in the room except for sleep. I do not understand how Travelodge can even have their brand name associated with this place although the other places I have stayed in Augusta have not been much better except for the smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not clean. I have pictures of the room

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Behind the night stands was dirt, cob webs and debris. The windows , front of refrigerator, microwave, had filth on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Don't stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
People using drugs outside my room. Not a good wholesome place for fillies to stay.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Grove Town

Sketchy, but cheap.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel was very shady looking, very run down. There was trash all over the parking lot, stacks of old mattresses on the side of the building and open dumpsters. Good note, the beds were comfortable, and the AC (which was off before we got in the room) cooled the room down from about 90 to 75 in less than 5 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiakend from maryland

NOT as Bad as it Looks

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This hotel appears to be a "fleabag" with people hanging out outside and its older appearance but the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was surprisingly clean. It was relatively quiet at night even though it appeared that several residents actually lived there. I did have a problem with the wireless but the front desk person came down to help and realized he had given me wrong network name. problem solved.
1 out of 5
by kemy from augusta, ga

Very old hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: nothing at all! I asked for 1 bed and got 2, smoke room insread of non-smoking.. The photos were not recent. Shower was not really cleaned.
Cons: the service, quality of rooms, and cleanliness
Location: Near many restaurants and not far from mall.
I did not have a great experience.
3 out of 5
by DON from PHOENIX

INTERNET ACCESS

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: PEOPLE WERE NICE. BED WAS COMFORTABLE
THE INYERNET ACCESS WAS INTERMITTENT. SOME TIMES IT WAS ACCESSIBLE AND SOMETIMES IT WASN'T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first-class luxury

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Cons: absolutely nothing
Efficiently and professionally organized operation.
3 out of 5
by Punkin from Ky

Overpriced but last resort, jibed!!

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: N/a
Cons: Lack of English
Location: Ok- best part, close to Augusta
For the price it was ok, however no management spoke English which made it difficult to communicate any needs. Clean for an old hotel but in a last minute reservation ok. A bit overpriced nut it was Masters week. Felt jabbed considering cost
1 out of 5
by John from Gainesville, FL, USA

No service in the service industry!

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Jetted tub
Cons: Complete lack of staff and management oversite.
Location: Located on Main drag
Refrigerator in room broken, had to ask twice, when they put another in the room it was not turned on. On the second day the room was not made up at all, no clean towels, etc.