Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KANSAS

THE KING SIZE BED WAS JUST A LITTLE TO SOFT :)

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: BEAUTIFUL POOL! GREAT BREAKFAST!
Cons: ROOM SERVICE CAME A LITTLE TO EARLY IN THE MORNING TO CLEAN.
Location: SHOPPING, MOVIES, AIRPORT, RESTAURANTS EVERYTHING WITHIN 10 MINUTES.
NICE QUIET ROOM WITH A VIEW :) QUICK CHECK IN. FREE BREAKFAST BAR ORANGE JUICE NOT INCLUDED.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tube had stains in it.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: check on the a/c unit
Location: most everything was within 15 minutes of the hotel
the hotel was nice overall but I had problems with the heat & a/c unit . room rates was within my budget. glad to see the remodeling of the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terribly bad, but the rooms were very outdated

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Update the rooms and stop gouging people for the Masters week.
Location: Not as close as I thought it was
Lock on the door was not working and the bathroom was dirty upon our check-in. When the maids cleaned our room the next day they also removed all of the towels and didn't replace any, so we had to call to get towels in our room. The breakfast was decent, it did open early which was very nice. Not as big of a variety as I was expecting but plenty of food. Hotel was very expensive for the week we were here, price gouging to say the least and it is farther away from Augusta National then you would think.
3 out of 5
by guy from Birmingham

Night before masters

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok....booked 3 rooms for masters and room doors were old and hard to close. Rust on adjoining room door. Cost due to golf tourney was way too high. Breakfast was good however
3 out of 5
by Karen from Brunswick

Won't stay again!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast and the staff was awesome!!! The hotel was remodeled but they did a very poor job. Bathroom was not clean. The sheets felt dirty. We arrived late Friday night so we didn't say anything but the next morning I got clean sheets from house keeping and changed them myself. The pool area was beautiful but of course it was to cool to swim. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the staff, breakfast and pool. I would never stay again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Extra Service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates given we were there during Master's Week. The staff was prepared to go the extra mile providing excellent service.
Cons: Put a small desk and a straight back chair in the rooms.
Location: Quite a distance from the Augusta National Golf Club but they compensated for this by providing a shuttle service.
The hotel provided free shuttle service to and from a number of restaurants. This was a nice feature for clients who did not have ground transportation.
3 out of 5
by Mark from St. Louis

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The exterior door didn't shut right and was very drafty. Otherwise, the room was fine and the lobby was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels