Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Augusta stay for The Masters

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: They had a free happy hour bar for guests.
They had a [paid] shuttle service for the Masters tournament which was very helpful and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at for Masters.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Clean and nice pool area. Complimentary food and drink in evening was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean afforable and comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We thought the hotel was great. A tad out dated but overall it was a great for a cheap price. I was little annoyed because we stayed there 4 nights and the first 3 the pool was open but the last day (30°c ) they wouldn't open it to even sit by it to relax. But other than that we were happy
2 out of 5
by Michael_Dena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Accommodating friendly clean. Great rate!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
My first room had a few issues. The phone didn't work. The outlet and hairdryer didn't work in the bathroom and the water would only get warm..not hot. The bed did not have a coverlet. I notified the front desk and they moved me to another room that was perfect. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The housekeeping staff were awesome. The breakfast was what I expected. I would definitely stay there again. Not sure what was up with the first room..but they fixed it! The new room was only a couple doors down so wasn't far to move my things out of the old room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidalia, GA

Hotel operated by owners who are rejuvinating it

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Low price
Cons: Make sure and put all working items in a room on a quarterly fix / replace list. Light bulbs, batteries etc
Location: Right off highway
Nice but details usually forgotten by hotel staff Non working light bulbs in room Dead batteries in tv remote Two hangers in closet HBO advertised but subscription dropped so not available. But for low price per night ... there you go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SC

Great salesmans hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It's extremely economical
Cons: Better soap, shampoo
Location: It's actually very close to Washington road and other major areas where there is plenty of good food.
This is a very economical hotel and with that comes loads of construction workers, etc. trying to stretch a dollar. I have no issues staying here being a man but I probably would pick another location if my wife was traveling with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The first room had "blood stains"and I don't know what the black bits were in the shower. My last night the police raided the hotel to find a suspect. I was followed by an extra "friendly" guest for a night. The Night Manager was super nice and helpful. Rooms aren't cleaned daily. I found hair in the washcloths and towels.
1 out of 5
by Dorothy

Rude and Unclean

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. It took about 40 minutes to check in. There were only one person checking in a lobby full of people. She was very professional. However, when we got to our room. It smell like smoke and the sheets were stained. We checked out 15 minutes after checking in. I was refunded for my second night. However, we noticed extra charges the next day. I called and spoke with general manager. She constantly interrupted me on the phone and said she would not talked with me until she can talked with her head household. I tried to explain that the room smell of smoke when we entered and also we checked out 15 minutes later because of the smoke and sheets. I'm still waiting for her phone call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator was broken so people had to walk up 4 sets of stairs.housekeeping don't clean the rooms well and u have to go get towels because most times they doubt leave u new ones.rugs bed cleaning very bad.u could hear everything someone did in the other room.the owner is very rude