Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Waterville

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: WIFI signal.
Hotel was clean and room size was fine. Mini fridge and microwave in room were a plus. Pool area was nice with good sized pool and fitness equipment. Restaurant food was good (we got a $14 credit to use for breakfast between the three of us so it still cost $20) but service was very slow. The first floor, which we walked through to get to the elevator, reeked of cigarette smoke. This can be avoided by parking out back or using the stairs. My biggest complaint was the WIFI. I paid for a hotel rather than camping because I needed WIFI to get some work done. While I could get my phone to connect, my computer would not recognize the free signal. After 20 minutes on hold with the tech support group, the answer that I got was to sit next to the door. This worked to connect but the signal dropped again once I moved back into the room. The promise that they would reset the signal did not seem to be kept as this was an issue both nights I was there. Overall this was a decent hotel and much better than what others in our group experienced at competitors in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: They should clean the rugs around the elevators, The room was very clean
Cons: They should clean the rugs around the elevators, The room was very clean
They should clean the rugs around the elevators, The room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: all the above and breakfast
Cons: elevator had a nasty smell to it
Location: good location shopping,mini golf and places to eat
Nice! Friendly! Quiet good breakfast nice stall free newspaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool and the hottub
Cons: Better cleaning service.
Location: Alot of restaurants and places to shop.
We had a good time, restuarant inside the hotel is kind of pricey but besides that it was a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet hotel but needs some updates.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel itself was quiet, and the location was easy to find but could use some updates. I went to use the gym and two out of the three treadmills were broken. The room was also beside the pool making it very humid and uncomfortable. The shower located in my room leaked all over the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

close to visit family.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
nice experience, breakfast the first day was questionable, but we tried the next day and was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed overnight for pleasure. Room was clean and well equipped. Pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Quick stop over

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, microwave and fridge in room.
Checked in unexepectedly at the last minute. Never spent enough time at the hotel to make any other fair comments. Everything was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford me

beautiful motel..great staff...great restaurant

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: everything...will be going back
Cons: nothing
Location: mall..food..movies
excellent place to stay and food was super...great breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Much improved

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Need more staff in restraunt on busy weekend. Sat. morning breakfast a disaster. Long wait, wrong order. Otherwise a very good stay. And much better than in past years.