Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beau bon pas cher

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vieux mais propre.. Ça bien fait pour dormir. Je recommande.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cheap but ok for a night

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Rugs need to be cleaned, feet got dirty walking barefoot in the room, rest of room was ok...
Inexpensive motel, relatively clean but in need of updating. Quiet and staff were freindly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Roof over your head, not much else.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: They made the bed and brought towels every day. It had a good air conditioner and the TV worked. Close to I95
Cons: Packs of regular and decaf coffee that make a pot of coffee, not just a cup. Relocate the sign for the hotel. It was hard to find where to check-in.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop.
First it was hard to find where to check in. It was located under an abandoned restaurant around the side with no signs pointing there. There was only one pack of regular coffee and one decaf coffee. Each pack makes one cup, not one pot. To get coffee we would have to leave the room and go to the main office. I suppose we could have gone out of our way and asked for more coffee but it was not worth the hassle. We opted just locate a local place to eat. The rooms are very run down but clean. We stayed a week but never spent any more time in the room than we had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Expedia only gave me two choices. When I got to the place there were tons of options. I would've chosen a different one if I had the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Just your average budget hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and appeared to be a family run operation.
Cons: Wifi service and fruit available for breakfast.
Location: Convenient to highway to get to but when exiting you had to head into town since getting across traffic to turn left for the highway was problematic.
Wifi access was unusable in the evenings (the time you really need/want it). Continental breakfast lacked any kind of fresh fruit but it did have a small waffle maker. Room was clean and comfortable but limited in drawer space for clothes, etc. Motel was relatively quiet and since we were in the building furthest from the street no road noise except for the biker that idled his machine outside our room for 5-10 minutes at a time. First night we thought it was a train going by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Budget in Waterville

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The building is old and it could use some work.
Location: In the middle of Waterville, excellent location. Lots of shopping and food available and near the airport.
Very old building that could use some work. But the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked fine and the air conditioner helped with a very hot night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
hotel clean but dated. Close to i95. Not very busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: ?
Location: Colby college
Used for sleeping to attend a conference....close by the college.
5 out of 5
by BRIGITTE from franklin. maine

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant, clean and quiet place. was filled up saturday but not noisy.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was nice. convenient.