Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Went there waited about 20 mins for someone to check me in, next when she finally came, she give me a key to a room that someone was in! Very bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania Ga

Don's stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: Maybe add breakfast and enlarge the lobby
Location: Great location especially for what we were doing there. Plenty of places to eat.
I was surprised when we checked in how friendly and polite the staff was. We had a nice quite stay. Never heard a sound after we turned the lights off either night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Late check in

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was a restful night. MAMIE made it easy to check in. I am a travel agent and I have seen some dull suites, but this was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Staff Perfect Room

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Everyone on the staff was cheerful and accommodating. We also liked the fact that we could borrow a board game.
We knew that we needed a room that allowed pets. What we didn't know was how spacious and comfortable the room would be. The room was better than any suite we have stayed in. The fridge was huge; big enough for a 20lb Turkey and more! The room was equipped with all of the things needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Nice Hotel About 6 Miles from Downtown Augusta

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I have no complaints.
Cons: From my limited perspective -- having been there only about 18 hours -- there was little in need of improvement.
Location: Any activity in Augusta is easily accessible from Candlewood Suites Augusta.
I was in Augusta for an event. I checked into the Candlewood Suites Augusta hotel at about 3:00 pm Friday and checked out at about 9:00 am Saturday; thus, I didn’t use most of the amenities (exercise room, etc.). From what I did use, however, I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was attractive, clean, and comfortable; and the price was very competitive. Although it’s six miles from downtown Augusta, that’s only about a ten minute drive, as a 55 mph highway links the hotel and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preferred hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel! Very clean with friendly staff. My first choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

My Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I actually couldn't go to my hotel because of extenuating circumstances. But based on the pictures, it looks like a lovely hotel to stay in. In fact, when I get the chance, I will book there again to actually experience it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I had a great stay the hotel staff was great..i guess saying I had a great stay is not enough. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to lots of resturants.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We really liked our room because of the kitchen. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. I was a little disappointed to hear two employees arguing over the schedule. It was very unprofessional. Overall the stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: WASHER AND DRYER STAFF KITCHEN AREA
Cons: GET A POOL YOU ARE A HOTEL IN THE SOUTH
This hotel was not a refection of what was advertised on the web page. I click wanting 2 bed in the rooms. Once we arrived at the hotel they informed us it was only a queen bed in all the rooms of their hotel. Also very disspointed no pool. I will never again book any room from what is offered on the web without calling.This hotel was nice, but I would not have booked knowing there was not a pool. or no rooms with double beds. We are all female but not related, want my own bed. Also the pictures showed a sitting area on them not in your rooms With that being said the staff were great.