Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hotel was nice, facilities was nice, rooms was nice but when I pull the sheets down to go to bed ants was in the bed, so I when to the front desk and they change my room and the room was nice until the next morning when I woke up and saw ants on top of the nightstand, glad I was leaving, but besides that it was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Not worth the time or price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above experience.
Location: Many types of restaurants.
Upon arrival the hotel clerk stated "the elevator may or may not be working you'll just have to wait and see." It was not working. The bathroom was not very well cleaned. My towels were torn and frayed and the toilet took 2 or 3 tries to flush. I received only 2 of the three wake-up calls I had requested. The bed was comfortable and the t.v. worked. The location was very convenient. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, West Virginia

Disgusting

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire building
Location: the only thing nice was the lobby and the receptionist. Plenty of restaurants and shopping on the same street
I went there with my 11 year old son and mother. The first thing I noticed was a condom on the floor. I was livid. The rooms were not cleansed properly. I asked if housekeeping would change our bedding and room and she hesitated and then said " what's wrong with the bedding? I want to make sure everything is clean !The building was in bad condition. It looked like it could fall at any minute.. If I would have had the extra money I would have went somewhere else. The free breakfast was a joke. They only had one cook with a bad attitude. We went to McDonalds because they didn't have any food ready. The cook didn't have a net covering her hair. My overall experience was bad. I could not get comfortable and could not wait to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: It's right off Washington Rd and I-20. There are lot's of different stores and restaurants in both directions.
Check-in was easy, the main room was pretty clean. The bathroom was a little old looking and had scuffs, stains, etc, but was clean otherwise. The fridge did not work, but didn't ruin my stay there. The complimentary breakfast was pretty tasty. I had scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes and a biscuit. The coffee wasn't 5-star, but it was good. I didn't recall getting a breakfast ticket but all they had to do was look me up. For what I paid, this was a very good experience. If I wanted a perfect hotel experience, I would have gotten a room at a Hilton Garden Inn. I didn't feel like paying that much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Posted May 19, 2015
Worst Clarion ever. Everything is in disrepair and dirty. Stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising no pool or hot tub

Posted Mar 29, 2015
staff was rude didn't feel welcome None of the commodities we were expecting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach, sc

Was very UNPLEASANT

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A lot of things. Especially clean bedding!!!!
Location: Augusta is my home town for 15 years. I've just been gone too long. This hotel was top notch 10 years ago
Hotel was not clean at all. Hair was found in the bed and on the pillows.. Foreign stain marks on sheets and other bedding. Cable was loose on the TV which caused frowning and cable going in and out. Worst of all I booked through Expedia, I was charged $134 and I only stayed one night.. Can't reach a real person to get this corrected. However upon check in and check out I was told that I was only being charged for the one night. The cashier was friendly but over all I was had. If you are a clean person like me please do not stay here. Pay the extra for the other hotels they were cleaner and the cable actually worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Easy lay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The bed was very comfortable not hard like most hotel beds. Best rest ever. The young lady who waited on me, excellent customer service! !!!!! I hate I didn't pay attention to her name
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by carnetta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing clarion suites by choice hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from charleston

relaxing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
rooms where very comfort staff very polite looking forward to stayin again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Carnetta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Nice mini Vaca

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: I was on Washington Rd in Augusta Ga and its so many restaurants and also bowling skating golfing we enjoyed our stay very much
It was nice to relax in the suite and enjoy the complimentary drinks and also the breakfast was great I will definitely be spending another weekend there very very soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Carnetta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice hotels.