Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, neat hotel, good breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: The restaurant next to the hotel is a plus even though I didn’t get to eat there. Also the store in the gas station across the street is loaded .
My first time in Maine. I spent 2 nights in the hotel because my daughter got accepted in Colby College. Smooth check in and out. Clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. The only thing was that the TV didn’t work on my second day. They did everything they could to fix it but couldn’t . They offered to reimburse guests who wished to check out because of the TV issue. I stayed because I was comfortable with or without TV. I must commend the staff that checked me out because she was very apologetic to all the guests for the TV issue and we were all refunded some money. I will be visiting Maine more often and Comfort Inn will be my home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Maine

Nightmare

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Checked in to find out that pool was down for maintenance and then the next day tv was down and they said it would be gixed but later said it wouldnt cancelled last 2 days and went to different hotel. They never offered discount or nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great hotel except when we were there the pool was closed for maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 1, 2018
One night stay ensure to Florida. Clean and comfortable room. Continental breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Friendly staff nice clean conforatble room a good time over all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I had a great stay the first night then we went to vheck in for the 2nd night, i had cleam ded oyt our baggage and my purse and a pack of cigarettes got crushed so i emptied it into a trash bag, also when i go outside there were no ash trays on tje property i brought out a cup so i wasnt littering om the property and yhen dumping the water out and throwung tje cup away in the trash, based on that alone, the front desk lady avcused us of smoking , whe. The cleaning staff came in thwy never said it smelled like smoke, actually we got a compliment on how good the room did smell cause i just had gorten out of the showet and sprayed my purfime.. then the 2nd lady ay the desk with the hotel clerk had it made up in her minf from seeing the crushed up pack of butts and accused us of smoking in the room. I feel very conspiref against, and because i was not wearing a suit and tie attire feel discrimonated against, i never not tip tje cleaning staff any less than 20$ or the restaurant staff no less than 20$ no matter where i am at. This was my husbamd and i 5th wedding anniversary and must say will be not returning toget this place, where we did have it booked for 4 rooms in 3 months but just decided to cancle that stay because of the way i was treated!! I cleaned my whole room took everything off the bed in a pile for them emptied all my trashes for them, and wiped down all surfaces for them, to get accused of smoking. If you were to rewind your cameras you would see me outside smo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pet freindly

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Staf was freindly and knowledgeable. The pet ring was very clean as were the common area. Breakfast wonderful with a huge selection The hotel was nice but srarting to show signs of ageing, bathroom door was tacked together, some cost in beams in the pool area, a tear in the curtians. Nothing major and off putting all minor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Decent over night stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I really saw 2 things wrong with this hotel. First, parking. Not enough parking areas considering there is a very popular restaurant right next door that could “share” parking for their patrons on a busy night. Second, location. Because of where they are located, it seemed to make it difficult to get in and out of. Otherwise, not bad.
4 out of 5
by HECTOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing friendly and helpful staff, from checking to maid service to breakfast worker. Great location. Beds need to be replaced. Both beds sank toward the center.