Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not again

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This hotel SUCKS! With a capital "S"! We got this hotel because it was close to the base and billeting there was sold out. You definitely get what you pay for here. The "free" wi-Fi sucks we were on the 4th floor and majority of the time it was intermittent, we have been using our data the entire time. The free breakfast = garbage! The only thing worth having with the hot fresh waffle that you make yourself, everything else was something that could be microwaved or found in an elementary school cafeteria.. our saving grace was there was a Waffle House right next door. Don't get me started on the maid service, they didn't change our sheets and only changed out our towels and we've been here 3 days! The bedroom lamp did not work in our room and when it was brought to the attention of the hotel they didn't seem to care.. So we had to walk to the other end of the room to get any kind of decent lightening at night. Also, our hotel room key stopped working all of a sudden and when I went to the lobby to have it changed they stated they had us booked for three days and not six.. And had no idea why there was a mix-up. Hell I'm confused too when I made the booking online with the appropriate dates! This stay has been nothing but a huge inconvenience.. If I hadn't prepaid I would check out and fork out the money at the Hilton or the Sheraton where I know we wouldn't be disappointed. This is worse experience ever! Please believe this hotel has been removed for my next visit here. Get i
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Natasha! We use every review as a chance to make improvements and highlight areas they may need attention. We always ask if there is anything wrong to notify us immediately so that we can make it right. It wasn’t until we received a call from a Choice representative that there was anything wrong due to you submitting a comment instead of letting us know directly. Once we got the call we investigated into your concerns. A lamp was brought up to the gentleman in your room, along with an apology and willingness to resolve any and all of your concerns but he declined and would not let us enter the room to put the new lamp in. We have not had any complaints of the Wi-Fi but we did reboot our router and offer our United Solutions to you. You had a do not disturb sign on your door for the first 2 days which is why you did not receive service. Again, if there is any problem always report it immediately so that we can get a chance to make it right. We want to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was plenty of character, everything was excelentt. Just breakfast attendant, was not at the right time, at 08h30 of saturday and sunday of my 3 days stay, was not enough coffe, fruit, yogurt, sausage. Free phone calls and water was the most remarkable the rest was excelent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jessica P, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel with a 5 out of 5 rating! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Everyone was friendly and greeted you with a smile on their face.
Location: I went for my son's graduation from the army at Fort Gordon. It was a good location, with plenty of restaurants and stores.
Everyone at the hotel was very nice. We did not have any issues and I would definitely pick Comfort Inn for my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Jessica P, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon! So glad to hear about the graduation! We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs! We hope to see you soon when in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
amazing staff, very friendly. room was clean except microwave & coffee maker were dirty.very nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon with a 4 out of 5 rating! We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us. It is always good to hear that you find our staff to be amazing and friendly! I will make sure that we pay more attention to detail and that nothing is over looked with our house keeping staff! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can give you a warm welcome again when returning to the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review Sheldon! We hope to see you again when traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The heater was very loud and woke me up every time it cut on, someone had wrote HELP on the mirror in the bathroomand you could tell the house keeping wasn't doing a thorough job. When I first checked in was given the wrong room key. I paid $80 + tax = $95 it's easy to say this was more a $45 room and will find a different hotel to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon for your stay! We apologize the issues listed were not fixed right away! Anytime you are unhappy with anything such as the heater or something housekeeping may have missed, we ask that you notify the desk so we can make it right! We want to ensure that your stay with us is as comfortable as possible and doing so will help us achieve that! We hope to see you in the near future when returning back to the Augusta and Fort Gordon Area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating the Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon! We hope to see you again when traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating the Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon! We hope to see you again when traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by augustacomfort@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon for your stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! I agree, clean rooms, and a helpful and friendly staff makes any stay that much more comfortable! Be sure to choose us again when in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I have to be honest... I was not expecting it to be so nice! The hotel room were nicely upgraded and clean. The breakfast provided was also a pleasant surprise. And the distant from Fort Gordon Military Base was perfect ( literally right down the street).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Patrice, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations with your most recent visit! Pleasant surprises are always great! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, upgraded rooms, and location so close to Fort Gordon! Be sure to choose the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon again for your next visit!