Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Towels where stained. Was okay for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Furman

Hurricane Evacuation Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The blankets were torn, they ran out of supplies.continental b'fast ran out 2 days in and was not immediately replenished for two days. Needs updating
Owner was decent, manager was unkind and ungracious toward many who were enduring a forced evacuation. Housekeeper was nice as was a brand new employee who did her best to make up for the nastiness of the owner and manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiram, Ga

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location was great for what I needed! The room I booked was apparently not open however the room I got was more than expected! So I couldn't really complain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Decent enough to sleep and the kitchenette helps. Good place for Masters Week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be while in Augusta.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: One restaurant was nearby. That's about it.
The bathroom had peeling paint. The tub had some kind of velcro patch that looked moldy. They knocked on the door to ask for dirty towels without getting them on their own. The refrigerator door had rust on it and the microwave had the turntable missing. The TV volume could not be controlled and half of the time it had so much static that you could not watch it. I had a smoking room, but no ash tray was provided. I had to ask for another roll of toilet paper. No phone book or tv line up was provided.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Vidalia GA

Augusta

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
My husband and I are both handicap. When I checked in I was told that the room had a roll in shower and it did not. The coverlet had cigarette burns in it the remote to the TV did not work. The person who cleans the came at 9:45 and was told to come back later and did not come back to clean the room. Had to call front desk to get clean towels. We will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by coonhound from Nova Scotia, Canada

Noisy and dirty

Posted Oct 31, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing, cant help what has happened to this neighborhood
Location: Nothing, if you are getting a tattoo great place to stay ,tat shops all around
This is in a pretty bad area.Doesn't scream bad but if you are traveling alone not the place to stay.Rooms are nice and clean. Just didnt want to go outside and there is no wear close to go eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MASTERS WEEK ONLY

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of cleanliness, especially knowing the type of customers who stay there the other 51 weeks of the year.
Location: Great location, close to Fort Gordon for playing golf and a 15 minute drive to Augusta National.
The "YES" recommendation is ONLY for Masters week! Rule for choosing any hotel in Augusta for Masters week - check the rates for the other 51 weeks of the year and if it's under $60 a night, beware. I have stayed in much worse hotels previous years during Masters week. The staff is excellent and does their jobs as well as can be expected under the circumstances. There are no security concerns during Masters week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dreadful

Posted Apr 13, 2013
one of the worst places i have ever stayed and that includes europe and south america!!!!!