Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Mt. Juliet

another day on the road

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Staff helpful. Hotel lost power during ice storm and staff helped relocate us.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Vidalia, Ga


Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
My husband and I are both handicap. When I checked in I was told that the room had a roll in shower and it did not. The coverlet had cigarette burns in it the remote to the TV did not work. The person who cleans the came at 9:45 and was told to come back later and did not come back to clean the room. Had to call front desk to get clean towels. We will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by coonhound

Noisy and dirty

Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by franny from augusta, ga

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
great for price.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Q Phillips from Georgia

Our getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
I eventually enjoyed the stay. We had to change rooms because the first room would not get cool and there wasn't a working phone in the room. The staff was as helpful as they could be but seemed a little irritable about changing our rooms.
4 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Most of the furniture in the room needs replaced/retouched, but other than that, it was great for the price.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Most of the furniture needs replaced/refurbished, and the room needs repainting. Bed was a little bit hard, but fine. The people above me were really loud all night and made sleeping difficult. Other than that, the stay was fine though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing, cant help what has happened to this neighborhood
Location: Nothing, if you are getting a tattoo great place to stay ,tat shops all around
This is in a pretty bad area.Doesn't scream bad but if you are traveling alone not the place to stay.Rooms are nice and clean. Just didnt want to go outside and there is no wear close to go eat.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Atlanta

Pleasantly Surprised-Great experience

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
After reading reviews, I was a little nervous about my one night stay during the 2013 Masters. Much to my delight, I was greeted with friendly staff, a happy hour, free breakfast, free wifi, and overall- a clean and satisfying room. The location isn't awesome- in that it's not near anything except a highway...but it is conveniently located near Augusta, which is all I needed. It was a safe, clean room - perfect to get me ready to go watch golf. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of cleanliness, especially knowing the type of customers who stay there the other 51 weeks of the year.
Location: Great location, close to Fort Gordon for playing golf and a 15 minute drive to Augusta National.
The "YES" recommendation is ONLY for Masters week! Rule for choosing any hotel in Augusta for Masters week - check the rates for the other 51 weeks of the year and if it's under $60 a night, beware. I have stayed in much worse hotels previous years during Masters week. The staff is excellent and does their jobs as well as can be expected under the circumstances. There are no security concerns during Masters week.