Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great value

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great already, and they're doing renovations. Convenient location for shopping, food, highway. Spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anderson sc

Saturday get away

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice .
Cons: Just the pool
Location: Great location with restaurant in parking lot.
Wanted to get away for the day & Do some swimming , The windows at the pool had been left open & it was very cold at the pool area. Jumped in anyway could not stay in water for more than a couple of minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel is close to many restaurants and main highways..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Md

Nice, close to everything you need gas, stores .

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice stay with no problems. Good breakfast menu. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that our staff was great and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Family Wedding

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Personnel were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good both Saturday and Sunday.
Cons: Facilities: breakfast area-corner wall had open crack from floor to ceiling; room 220 bathroom sink-no stopper, sink dripped & water over the counter
Location: Only went to a church for the wedding and to another church that has been converted into a reception hall. Both were gorgeous buildings.
Close to expressway. Family block of rooms. Glad the layout is the same as others in the chain. Our heating and water temperature functioned fine. One of my brothers had to switch to a newer hotel. His room did not have any heated air or hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that our building is a little older than most however we do try to keep it up. We are glad that our staff were friendly and helpful and that our heat and water were adequate for your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when in the area as we are taking steps to renovate our property. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location to the interstate and restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location to interstate and restaurants
Location: Close to everything
Very nice staff and check in/out experience. Always book the King or Queen NonSmoking 1 bedroom suite, because it gives you lots of room and 2 TVs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you find our 1 Bedroom suite plenty of room for your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta ga

Nice hotel close to over 20 restaurant

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff was great when i got there i thought the room came with a couch for a let out bed but didn't. So i called front office and within 15 mins i had a roll away bed. The people are great here i would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by staybridge.opsdirector@aol.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff. We truly want our guests to feel at home while they are here. We look forward to your next trip to Augusta. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very cleaned and spacious. It is near Restaurants and shops. The Staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the breakfast, It could be better not much of variety. My overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Our staff strives to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay and that we provide. We will give our breakfast hostess feedback to make our breakfast better. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: There was a variety of choices for breakfast.
Cons: It needs to update carpets and bathrooms and decor.
We arrived after 9pm and the water was lukewarm. The bathroom was in need of repair. The bed covering did not match the drapery. It was in need of some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We try to make sure that we have something for everyone. We do apologize that our hot water heater went on the fritz during your stay, we can assure you we are doing everything to resolve this issue. We are about to undergo a renovation which will address your concerns with the decor and hall carpets. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Try somewhere else

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We choose this hotel because it was close to our daughter's apartment. While convenient, we will try somewhere else next time.
Cons: The side entrance was suppose to be keyed but didn't close. The AC unit was so noisy that it kept me up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that the location was convenient to your daughters apartment. We do apologize that the side entrance was open during your stay and that your fan was noisy. We also apologize that you did not feel comfortable bringing these concerns to our staff. We are committed to our guest safety and comfort and would have appreciated the chance to show you our commitment to your satisfaction. We hope that you may decide to give us another chance in the future so that we can display our commitment to your satisfaction. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier