Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel was very convenient to where I was going and came as a recommendation from a friend. Though getting to the hotel seemed a little weird . Upon entering I was pleasantly surprised . It was nice and clean. the front desk clerk at check-in and the one at check out was again very nice and pleasant. The room was comfortable for my one night stay. My biggest concern was the size of the bathroom its was really small. I am a small person and it was uncomfortable for me to get in and close the door .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always nice and clean and enjoy the cookies.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Always very pleasant environment.
Location: Close to interstate, shopping and restaurants.
I always stay there when visiting Augusta, it is my go to hotel. They have an awesome breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head

We will not be back

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: room service
Cons: every thing else
room not clean, No luggage cart. an aveage of 5 trips to the room with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: felt like home
Cons: can't say
Location: There are lots of restaurants, however I was there for a limited.
The Hotel Staff made me feel like family! In example hospitality, cater to whatever you needed and very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. Clean room, comfortable beds, bathroom super clean., nice & polite, and helpful staff -willing to go beyond if you needed anything. Front desk ask me if I had any problems with the room feel free to call and they will make it right or move me. Front desk staff also ask me where would I like my room instead of just selecting a room for me. I felt good just knowing that comforting information. The hot showers were the best. I ate breakfast only once - now that was terrible but since the witness notice my reaction and body language. She politely came over and stated, you will not be charge for this meal and I truly apologize for breakfast this morning. She ask me was there anything else I might would like instead. I stated, no. Pretty much my stay was nice. Oh if you into sour/sweet drinks go to the bar and ask from a Grateful Dead... Telling them to hold back a little on the sweeties and added a little more splash of lemon with an extra shot. I'm telling you now that with the hamburger dinner meal gets 5 stars in my book. All -in- all.... I had a nice earth day - birthday weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great staff- iffy room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was great! However, the room was lacking in quality. The furniture was old and outdated and the ceilings and walls in the bathroom were dirty and moldy and so was the tub/shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind.
Cons: Room could be updated
The room I was in had minimal sunlight and was dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Expected more from a Doubletree

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: beds, sheets
Cons: parking lot security
We are a family that was traveling with our son for a tournament. We booked the Doubletree even though there were thousands of lesser priced options. After dinner, going back to the hotel I would expect to NOT to smell WEED in the parking lot at 9:00. Not just a little but A LOT! Get some security and get rid of the riff raft in the parking lot offending law abiding citizens that picked an upscale hotel for a reason. Upon walking in the lobby, the desk staff never even looked up. No guests were at the counter and they couldn't be bothered to access the guests who had just entered. Beds were nice (as always) and cookies were good. I guess those cookies come in handy for the riff raft in the parking lot when they got the munchies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Valentines Day Stay 2016

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel. Everything was very nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have the mall and a-lot of shopping areas and eating places close to the hotel.
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay even though we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool n Jacuzzi, it was very relaxing. The pillows and bed just seem to hug you with comfort to where you don't want to get out of it. The hotel staff was very sweet and friendly and even surprised my husband and I with something special for our anniversary. It is a very beautiful hotel and we already are going to make them a yearly thing for our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

No microwaves or fridge in your roomat this Double

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was ok we stayed on the third floor & had to journey to the six floor to use the microwave. The room was very clean. The staff was great both at the front desk & the restaurant.