Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable,quite wi-if near shopping and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Econolodge Augusta GA

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is a ok hotel but the Baymont lnn on 629 Frontage Rd Augusta GA is the same price and much better hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beggars can't be choosers

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I am on a really tight budget and was visiting a grad program, this motel was most conveniently located. I didn't find any bed bugs in the room so that was nice and pretty much all I can ask for considering the cost. The a/c was on in the room which we were super thankful for. The staff was friendly, but the office smelled bad. Otherwise it's sketchy, the furniture was moldy and the tv was from 1999 and the walls and ceilings were gross. But beggars can't be choosers I guess so I guess if you're on a pretty tight budget this will do, considering you don't find bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテルは古いがリーズナブル

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
エコノミークラスのホテルチェーンなので安心感はある。部屋は古かったがきちんと清掃されていた。朝食は一定時間内のセルフサービス方式で便利。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs updating in the rooms. Large pieces of paint are peeling off the bathroom wall, & the floor did not look clean. Also, there were lots of people milling around the lobby & the breakfast area who did not look like employees or guests.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cataula

Downtown budget hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and peaceful surroundings even though downtown
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unethical Hotel Management/ Human Rights

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in from quality in medical center in augusta,ga after being asked to leave because of a masters guest. I was able to check-in here from mar 30 to Apr 1 online at hotels.com. I tried to rebook online at hotels.com and it wouldn't allow me too. The front desk did have rooms. They rebooked me for 2 more nights Fri and Sat. Today Is Sunday April 3rd they told me to move because of masters guest coming. And they moved me to another room that's not up to part. Phone not working and No light Bulbs. The rate here went fro 42.00 to 99.00 fro masters week. This is the second time my debit card wouldn't gothru at the hotel and when I go online at hotels.com it's no problem. Today I was forced to use my credit card instead of debit card. They did that at Quality Inn when I 1st checked-in wouldn't accept my debit card and declined it. I had over 3500 in my account. I want my money back for bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Synethia, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review regarding your stay. i have forwarded your information to our sister property which is Quality Inn Medical Center. Hopefully there will be a response soon. We welcome you at Econo Lodge anytime. Hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Devon

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Synethia, Hotel Management
Dear Devon, Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay. We appreciate positive feedback. We welcome you back anytime.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Non Smoking?

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was supposed to be non smoking. Like many other low end hotels I have stayed in, this rule must not be enforced, because my room REEKED of smoke. Otherwise a quite comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Synethia, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay at Econo lodge. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet expectations. I have brought this issue to the attention of the staff to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. We try our best to enforce the no smoking in the nonsmoking rooms. Unfortunately sometimes people don't follow all rooms. There is a consequence when they break rules. Hope that you will reconsider staying with us to ensure we value our guest experience.