Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and maid service especially when they took the tip I left.
Bed had stains on bed spread and sheet. There was a whitish stain on the rug actually Two stains. We stayed two nights and expected the room to be cleaned the second day and we we only given new towels. No maid service. The office personnel was great giving us the coffee and cups for the coffee pot in our room something housekeeping should have provided. I would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everthing
Location: Old world feeling, Good base for feeling the history of the early settlers of America.
Tired old hotel. Vanity was coming away from wall like someone had sat on it or ?. Television less than adequate, burn holes in bedding, lights/switches/outlets inconvenient. Window in the bathroom with an eastern exposure was one of the only redeeming qualities. Situated near the Interstate and between McD's & BK if convenience is what you are looking for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great price, but disappointing environment

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: Please see above.
Can't beat the price---that part was fine. However, in my opinion, comfort was somewhat lacking. The television reception in our room was poor and the stations did not align with the listing of stations provided in the room. For instance, PBS was listed on the card in the room as being on channel 6, but when you turned to channel 6, there was a black screen of nothingness. Found out about 45 minutes later that PBS was on a different channel---and even then, reception was a little on the fuzzy or grainy side---I would have preferred more clarity. As for the bathroom, there was a punch mark that went about half-way through the door (but not all the way--you certainly couldn't see into the bathroom). Despite these faults, though, I'd definitely stay there again simply because of the great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAINE, Maine

home away from home

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The front desk lady was the best most accommodating person able to deal with.
Cons: An air conditioner that worked would have been a bonus and a nice sitting area to have a meal outside instead of being cooped up in the room.
Location: I have no idea about the locations things to do I spent my time working not vcationing
IT was a comfort to my children and even the dogs found the place relaxing place to stay while we waited for our new home to be finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price were right.
Needed this location, would have preferred a better hotel. Staff was helpful, but upkeep seems to be a problem, i.e.: water at sink could not be shut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: convenient location; pleasant, helpful staff; comfort
Location: Colby College with its exceptional Museum of Art
AN OLDER MOTEL THAT HAS BEEN BROUGHT UP TO A GOOD STANDARD OF COMFORT HAS WELL PLANNED FURNISHINGS AND A FRIENDLY STAFF WHO ACCOMMODATE THE NEEDS OF GUESTS WILLINGLY AND WELL.
2 out of 5
by jane

Needs updating

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel staff nice but rooms should have been nicer for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, WOULD SLEEP IN MY CAR FIRST

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clerk had no problem refunding my credit card
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: great location, too bad I couldn't stay there. There were no available rooms to check out. Went elsewhere
Refused to stay, room was dirty, when I entered room with my daughter I placed the room key on the dresser in front of t.v. Immediately noticed large stain on bed linen, turned down to inspect sheets and it was all pilled. Old linens , not a nice feeling against skin. Carpets were dirty, decided to go to front desk to refuse room, when I tried to retrieve the room key from where I placed it, I had to pry it from the surface.IT WAS STUCK.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Nova scotia

Older hotels showing its age

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: Upgrades espicially in the bathroom area.
Location: Close to interstate for quick stop over to get brake from driving.
Hotel is close to interstate which is convenient. However ceiling tiles were badly damaged due to pass water problems. Radiators covers were missing or didn't fit properly. The room was very old looking which needs upgrades. It appeared to be clean even with the outdated finishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterville accommodations

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updating
Ceiling tiles were stained and the carpet was old. Needs a paint job. The staff was helpful and courteous.