Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Chicago

What no Golf?

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fair value stop over. Desk person took 45 minutes to check me in due to arrival after midnight, but everything else was acceptable at that price point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable rates.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Within walking distance of several restaurants and about 2 miles from Augusta National
Hotel has changed ownership twice in the last few months, but new owners seem to be working hard to get the hotel in good shape. Rooms were clean but some of the furniture needs to be replaced, mattress was ok. Lobby was good and staff friendly. Great location if you are going to Augusta National.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice from Atlanta

Won't Stay There Again

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
There was no breakfast. We had to ask for a coffee pot to be sent to our room. There were supplies for coffee but nothing to make it in. There was only soap in the bathroom. No shampoo was provided. The room's air conditioner could not be used to make the room cooler at night. It was hot and stuffy in the room. There was a stain on one of the hand towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Alabama

Management Issues

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Shortly after check in, I had to go to the front desk to ask for some towels. What appeared to be a new owner was talking down to employees in front of everyone to see. They were trying to make some upgrades during my stay, but rolling out carpet on the main thoroughfare of the parking lot is unacceptable. The hotel is located around a number of eating establishments and convenient to the Interstate. Room was clean and the daily maid service was pretty good, except when they did not leave towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Atlanta, GA

Quality of Service

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying at the Red Roof Inn. The neighborhood is nice and quite and the service was awesome. I will make this my Hotel when traveling into the Augusta, GA area! Thanks Red Roof Inn!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Fresno

Lousy A/C

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Tries 2 different rooms. A/C did not work in either. I just opened a window and went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible service. Very run down. The location was the only good thing to review.