Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The whirlpool and swimming pool. Also the front desk was friendly and helpful.
Cons: breakfast eggs
Location: All the top 10 list of things to do in aiken are nearby. I was here for a pickle ball tournament and the tournament venue was 1 minute away.
Hotel had heated indoor pool that was luke warm and excellent.The whirlpool is also excellent. Hotel interior and rooms had a new feel and recently renovated. Overall this is an excellent hotel close to everything in aiken. Only minus,and this applies to all hotels of this type is that they use packaged eggs for breakfast. I'd like to see them charge a little more for the room and provide real eggs. thanks
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Greenville, SC

Wonderful hotel - lovely location & great town!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time discovering the wonderful town of Aiken, SC, and the hotel couldn't have been better!
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thaddeus from hart county

outstanding

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by David from New York

Bad Check-in experience

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine and the shower and mattress comfortable, but the check-in was awful. Had the hotel not been pre-paid, I would have left and found another hotel. There were only 2 people checking in ahead of me, but I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to get to the desk. One lady was dominating almost the entire time I was in line. I don't know what the problem was, but there was only one employee checking people in, though there seemed to be others hanging around that could have helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel in a cute town

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This was a last-minute booking and the hotel was welcoming and ready for our late arrival. The pool was small, but the room/suite was large, clean and comfortable. We were traveling with kids, but the room would have also suited for a business traveler. The breakfast was hearty, but who still uses styrofoam plates?
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is currently having renovations done. Construction taking up a large majority of the parking lot. Had to park in lot of the hotel across from this one.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Greenville sc

Extra fees suck but hotel is GREAT

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very slow but I had a 145 am late Check in so kinda understandable. Wasn't expecting to have to provide a credit card for incidentals. I don't Cary a credit card so had to use my debit card which they automatically charge 40 dollars to and say it will be 3-10 business days before they re credit my account. Other than the check in and the 40 bucks. Hotel and stay were great!!! Clean room nice comfortable beds and the beat shower I've ever had in a hotel. Would highly recommend this Fairfield Inn
3 out of 5
by Anne from State College

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in the process of major renovations that adversely affected the lobby, elevator, dining areas and parking lot. The room we stayed in was very clean and adequately comfortable. We were not for warned about the renovations. The evening, Front Desk Attendant was terrible. She was not at all helpful, bordering on rude and disinterested.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels