Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good for a cheap nights rest

Posted Aug 20, 2016
good value on the plus side two comfy chairs for sitting reading etc bath clean w bigger avg towels good water pressure better than avg soap very comfy beds. Down side a pervasive musty smell in the hall room porches need some TLC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was good from check in to check out. We just stayed one night. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, MA

Old and dated, but great!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Bed, restaurant.
Cons: Update the furnishings.
This hotel has not been renovated since about 1970 I would say. It is like stepping back in time. That being said, it is a great place to stay if you are in the area. The restaurant attached to it, Governors, is good and cheap! The beds in the hotel are definitely NOT from 1970 and are very comfortable...the bathroom was clean, the rug and couch, not so much. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Found Cockroach on the wall and one on the bed...scary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and a bit worn

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Overall the hotel is dated and a bit worn. Similar to the town. The place was ok for a one night college visit, but that was all I'd want to stay. The room carpet was stained, and the recliner chair in the room was old, worn, and dirty. I was afraid to sit in it. The staff were all friendly and nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Canada

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: It has a good restaurant attached.
Cons: WiFi signal was weak.
Location: We went down the road to Marden's.
It was all we expected. I find it really annoying that you want me to write more than this. It met well our expectations for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Spencerport

No free breakfast

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great but they really shouldn't advertise free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Marty from Waterville ME

business travel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
was expecting a cleaner hotel based on reviews and was disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to local shops and overall nice stay.