Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel next to college.

Posted May 14, 2017
Every time my husband or family come to visit our son in college we will only stay at the Hampton inn. The staff is always smiling, courteous and helpful. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever been to. I love my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: The Augusta Marketplace is only 6mins away...everything you need from restaurants to shopping and entertainment.
Excellent experience. Room was spacious and breakfast had a good variety of choices. All was maintained very well and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We always try to find a hotel in each area we travel that we can count on for future stays...and we found ours for Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, MA

Hotel was a nice central location!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice clean hotel with great service and staff. Breakfast was good. Everything was neat, clean and well maintained!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, coffee all day perfect, always stocked up and hot. Take with breakfast bags were a great treat.
Cons: The first two days of my six day stay I was supplied individual make up remover cloths, which were great as I had only brought a couple myself. Then I didn't get any replenished after the second day so I went out and bought some. Just strange to start with the amenities and then for it to stop during my stay.
Location: Less than 5 minutes drive away is the marketplace at augusta mall. Several restaurants there. I would stay here at the hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Difficult finding a good place for dinner nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet pea

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staffi had a great time and my my family enjoyed a wedding at camp vega. The staff was extremely helpful especially angel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels