Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Pa

Great hotel but there were a few minor flaws.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great location, it's just outside Gate 1 (Main Gate) for Ft Gordon. But there were a few flaws, the main complaint I have is there's no exhaust fan in the bathroom in room 326. It made the room very humid especially after all 5 of us were done taking showers. Plus if someone used the toilet to take a number 2, there's no way to vent the smell. The other complaint I had was the hot tub wasn't in working order. I know that was a temporary issue, but it would have been nice for the hotel staff to tell you when booking the room. I wanted to use the hot tub because I have a bad back, but like I said that was a minor flaw. The other complaint I have is they have social time in the lobby for a couple of hours a night. They have wine, beer, and snacks available. They had cheap wine that was terrible, they only put a 12 pack of beer in ice but it was still warm. How was a 12 pack supposed to last for a couple of hours, the hotel had 60 or so people? The snacks were ok but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Locating very good. close to family.
Was in town for a funeral, the hotel was convience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Par for the course for Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn's are pretty consistent around the country it seems and this one is no different. Check in staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The bed was not great and dipped significantly in the middle. Not cool. The area is a typical "off-the-interstate" stop with 7 or 8 fast food places and only one or two "local" restaurants. Traffic in the area was heavier than I expected, but didn't cause me any issues. The fitness center is super-cramped. Good equipment, but too cramped to use it all. I had to move stuff around to make room. The room itself was nice and quiet and clean. Good breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but others in area better.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There is 4 Hamptons in the Augusta area and I have stayed at them all. This one is my least favorite. The beds seem to be old and worn. The bathrooms are outdated. In the particular room we stayed the wall vibrated every time the AC turned on and woke us up. The parking lot is way too small for the amount of rooms they have. What I will say though is that they have extremely friendly staff and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

One of the best hotel says I have in a long time.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat. Right of the highway.
Room very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The location was very accessible to Cracker Barrel, The Waffle house and Steak and Shake
The hotel lobby seating area was not big enough to accommodate a lot of guests at one time (for instance breakfast time). This hotel had a musty smell as soon as you walked in the lobby. The air condition worked but the room was filled with humid air. The gym was in the basement so I never used it. All in all I would never stay at this Hamptons in on Jimmie Dyess Parkway again for these reasons, however, I would recommend the Hamptons Inn on Gordon Highway. I had a much nicer experience at that hotel, and the gym( which is important to me) is on the main floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 15 days, Tuesdays and Wednesday have Social Time from 6:00 PM TO 8:00 PM. Also, free hot breakfast. King size bed was very comfortable, the staff always awesome, always checking if you needed anything when they see you. Has a small gym with everything you need. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels