Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative stars

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Simply the filthiest place someone can stay in. This place should be shut down. It shows the place is not cleaned regularly. Wondering if it's cleaned between customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Remodel
Location: Location was good, lots of places to eat etc.
We would not have stayed at the Knights Inn if we could have found another room. The room was shabby, dark, dismal, old, outdated. We were part of a hurricane evacuation, and were charged a $20.00 pet fee. Even the nicer hotel didn't charge extra under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience.we will try to improve on rooms and brightness with lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, overpriced and stinky.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The had a mold/mildew odor, lights did work and broken television. Last, the heat/AC unit was loud and door needs weather strips. (able to see outside through cracks).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sorry to hear about your bad experience.we will try to improve .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Run, run far and fast from this place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was immediately turned off from the room when I opened the door and it appeared as if it had not been vacuumed since the last resident. I turned around to lock the door behind me and realized the lock was broken. When I turned on the bathroom light/fan, I nearly jumped from my skin. The fan sounded as if the entire ceiling was going to fall on my head. The refrigerator was not working so I had to use the AC to cool my water for my race the next day. I highly recommend you stay away from this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by manager , Hotel Management
sorry to hear about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I like location of this hotel. It was quiet as well
Cons: Let people know that your pool is close on your website
I like the location. Wish I could have gone swimming
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, thank you so much for your review..we are very sorry you did not get to enjoy our pool.it was closed for the season. :( looking forward to see you again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Not a pleasant stay at all!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
After check in I noticed that my room smelled of mold and the ac did not work. Upon switching rooms my new room had a baby powder-like substance on the floor, the ac was not much better, the refrigerator did not work at all, there was urine still on the toilet seat. The towels and sheets were very dingy. You cannot get ice between the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. because the vending room is locked... I would not recommend the motel to anyone! Not even my worst enemy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
we are very sorry to hear your about your trouble.we will definitely work on improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stay zone

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in at about 1in the morning, and while the younlady at the front was nice, the first room had mildew in it and the pul out bed was not made nor was there anything to make it with. We asked for another room and pretty much the same thing. We are waiting on a refund as we checked out the next day. We were supposed to stay for four day but the hotel was was not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by swati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here with us. we have sofa bed in rooms to use it as sofa so we do not keep sheets on it for cleanliness reason.although we provide sheets+pillows from front office if guest wants to use sofa bed as a bed. we refunded in full on your personal credit card for all them nights you did not stay. hope it's okay with you.again we are extremely sorry for your inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you.