Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Visitation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I needed to find an affordable hotel for the night and this was perfect for just that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5. We are very happy that we met your needs during your travels. We hope that you choose to stay with us again during your travels. Best RegardsKP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch, Ga

Comfortable overnighter....

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great overnighter in Augusta....here for funeral for a dear friend. No upsets...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My stay was short however i was pleased with my stay. Courteous staff and clean rooms. In a very good location for the upcoming Masters event in April.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Run Down, and Not Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to completely renovate and upgrade this property and monitor how well their staff is cleaning.
I wouldn't recommend this property for anyone. When I arrived the front desk attendant was on his personal cell phone while checking me in. The room was mediocre upon entry. The curtains contained grotesque debris and stains. The shower head was dirty. On day two the heat went out in the room and this is when the area was experiencing the coldest winter weather it has had in years. Housekeeping only made the beds and did not replace the towels. You could hear the people above you urinating in the bathroom. An overall horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Peggy was a doll. She called while we were on our way to the hotel to ensure that the room that we selected online was actually what we needed. When we arrived at the hotel, she greeted us kindly, the hotel lobby was clean, and the room was clean (though it had an odor but we made it work by buying a scented candle).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. With clean rooms and affordable eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Augusta ga

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Easy access from i20 very friendly checkin. Even call to verify. Nice room. Parking a little tight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a little dated, but...

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The customer service was exceptional. The room was adequate-sized and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
You can tell that the hotel building is older, but it was very clean. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was good. It's not a fancy hotel but it met our needs. It's located near many places to eat, all on the same side of the street so that was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was a nice, clean hotel. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the rating. I will be sharing your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards KP