Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relieved to find a reasonable & pet-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient and pet friendly. Not bothered by noise from the interstate in our room.
Cons: a few little crumbly places around the door frame.
First time to make reservations on the road through Expedia, using my iphone for the first time. Pleased with the price, the easy accessibility from the interstate. And room was quiet. One man handled the check in and showed us to our room--quite helpful and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Only!

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I stayed for one night only at La Quinta Inn. I must say the place and the location are pretty decent and closer to any restaurants along Washington rd. The staff were accomodating. Ms Peggy is the best. My only concern the parking lot. I had a difficult time to find a nearest parking space near my room. It is always full. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Visitation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I needed to find an affordable hotel for the night and this was perfect for just that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5. We are very happy that we met your needs during your travels. We hope that you choose to stay with us again during your travels. Best RegardsKP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch, Ga

Comfortable overnighter....

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great overnighter in Augusta....here for funeral for a dear friend. No upsets...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Almost rooming house quality with paint peeling off the ceiling over one of the beds (see picture). The people are friendly at the front desk though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick fix

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Room was not as expected, stained, musty smell and bathroom was not clean as should have been. Alot of noise from outside and other guest. I would consider only as done paid and have to stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My stay was short however i was pleased with my stay. Courteous staff and clean rooms. In a very good location for the upcoming Masters event in April.
4 out of 5
by Robyn

On the road again with our pooch

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the road. Perfect for what we needed. Bed comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Run Down, and Not Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to completely renovate and upgrade this property and monitor how well their staff is cleaning.
I wouldn't recommend this property for anyone. When I arrived the front desk attendant was on his personal cell phone while checking me in. The room was mediocre upon entry. The curtains contained grotesque debris and stains. The shower head was dirty. On day two the heat went out in the room and this is when the area was experiencing the coldest winter weather it has had in years. Housekeeping only made the beds and did not replace the towels. You could hear the people above you urinating in the bathroom. An overall horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Rashad from Augusta GA

Friendly Staff and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Great overall Hotel! Will visit again!