Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraly located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We know the name La Quinta from other stays over the years.
Cons: Rooms a little cleaner.
Location: Many things to do.
We were looking for a home to rent and we liked the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arab Alabama

Family Vacation !!!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy and our room was cool clean and ready to go
Cons: Eggs and Bacon for Breakfast
We had a very nice stay !! The Hotel staff was Great our rooms was very nice and clean . Will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking.

Posted May 14, 2016
Needed a place to sleep for a few hrs before a family member had surgery at a local hospital. The room seemed pretty clean and bed was comfortable. The only problem I noticed is that it smelled like the room had been closed up with no ventilation. The smell was similar to a dog. It wasn't overwhelming but it was evident. Other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flat Rock, NC

Better than expected

Posted May 1, 2016
Good area for restaurants and access to interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience - Had Everything I needed

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean, large size, had microwave and fridge I requested.
Cons: Elevator had a problem, and didn't work at one point.
Location: Right off highway, so convenient for travelers. Right next to Starbucks!!
The room had a king bed, with the fridge and microwave that I had requested. It was very clean, and big. Large size room, very comfortable. One big advantage, it was right off the highway (I-20), so very convenient for travelers. The staff at front desk was very cordial. Being right next to a Starbucks was also great for us coffee lovers!! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cluttered Parking Lot but nice rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nice Room
Cons: Better Breakfast
Location: Near I-20 Exit onto Washington Road. Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts on same lot with hotel. Lots of restaurants up and down Washington Road.
Inside of room was nice, clean and well maintained. Outside was not as nice. Rooms accessed from outside. Parking lot cluttered and a maze. To reach room from lobby, I had to make a left, right, left, climb a hill and then left to find a available parking space. "Free Breakfast" was cereal and toast, packaged pancakes, make it yourself instant oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best, but gets the job done.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
My colleague and I stayed here this past week. I had no problems, except for the swarm of bees that were congregating right outside our rooms. My colleague, on the other hand, had to kill a cocroach amd a few other bugs to survive the week. Your call.
3 out of 5
by christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels