Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Enid

Ew.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival in the room, there were stains on the sheet and we found a Michelob Ultra bottle cap between the sheet and the comforter. (Thank goodness we carried our own blankets.) Which led me to believe the bedding had not been changed between guests. Very tacky notes handwritten and taped to the walls everywhere. I will most likely not be returning or referring this place to anyone else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Got the key early

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Let us store our luggage early and gave us the key because we were going to be gone all day to a music festival.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esther Eggley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cole from Council Grove

You get what you pay for -

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to Douglass - affordable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, temp. control maintenance for room 31, and pool maintenance.
Location: Wrestling tournament in Douglass. Went sightseeing at Augusta Lake and bridge hunting in the county. No Mercy BBQ right off state street was AMAZING!
It was fine since we are on a budget. Nice staff but cleanliness not the best. Convenient for our needs.
3 out of 5
by Cole from Council Grove

You get what you pay for -

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to Douglass - affordable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, temp. control maintenance for room 31, and pool maintenance.
Location: Wrestling tournament in Douglass. Went sightseeing at Augusta Lake and bridge hunting in the county. No Mercy BBQ right off state street was AMAZING!
It was fine since we are on a budget. Nice staff but cleanliness not the best. Convenient for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Renee from indiana

wedding

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: quiet
Cons: hot tub not working
Location: convenient
it would have been nice if the pool fountain and hot tub were running but was nice to just sit quietly and dangle my feet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for a small town.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
I am used to the big city hotels but for a small town, this one was neat and clean and the staff was very hospitable. If I ever find myself in Augusta, Kansas again, I will certainly stay at this hotel.