Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Sheets had stains, bugs crawling in the bathroom, the sink and walls. Items from the previous guest were left in the room. Just horrible I'll NEVER go to another masters inn. Fyi I never do reviews but I had to make an exception for this hotel
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because it was convenient to my family for Christmas and it was one of the cheaper hotels as well. Well, you pay for what you get. My bed was very uncomfortable and could have benefited from a new mattress. The bathroom was not well cleaned and the shower curtain was dirty (a fact I did not discover until the following morning). There was no coffee pot, ironing board or hair dryer in the room and the cloth covered chairs were filthy! The check in and out process and employees were both great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WE ARE VERY SORRY TO READ THAT YOU WERE NOT HAPPY, BUT IF YOU ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOM , WE WOULD CHANGE THE ROOM FOR YOU OR CHANGE THE BED SHEET & TOWEL, ALSO WE HAVE A COFFEE IN THE OFFICE ALSO IF YOU ASK FOR COFFEE POT , IORN & IORNINGBOARD & HAIRDRYER, WE KEPT IN THE OFFICE , PLEASE GIVE US A CHANCE FOR NEXT VISIT IN AUGUSTA & OUR MOTEL TO STAY WITH US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a Masters Inn Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We evacuated for hurricane Mathew. We made reservations through Trivago. We found the room basically bad. We had reservations for 3 nights. On the second day, I went to the office to see if we could have another night. We were told OK and were given no other directions. On the 4th day we were locked out of the room. I went to the office and was very rudely told that I had to pay in advance. The room was never cleaned properly, there was dust etc behind the bathroom door. We were given two plastic cups the whole stay. There were only 3 small strips of soap the whole stay. There was no Kleenex in the holder. There was a hole in the sheetrock and the room needs to be repainted. The bed slumped to the middle and the sheet had two cigarette burn holes in it. The ice bucket has the Holiday Inn logo on it?? there was no luggage rack. The TV was in front of the mirror. There was no closet, only a rack attached to the wall with 3 hangers on it. Lighting was dim. The bathroom vent was loud. I don't think that this is a hotel that Masters Inn would want to be associated with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Bathroom smelled like seafood room was musky n tv so out of date was a dingy place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check in

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The man handling the check in was rude. I arrived at 11:30 and was told that they were still cleaning the rooms and he would not check me in and assign me a room. He told me to come back at 1:30 and when I did, he had already allowed so many people to check in that I was given one of the last rooms available on the back side of the hotel where it was very dark and I did not feel safe. I left the hotel and had to find another place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Crappy hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Dirty sheet, pillows, comforter, over all dirty everywhere. Don'the go or stay there.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Please do not waste your money staying at the Masters Inn the rooms are really dirty, no continental breakfast, doorknob was broken to room. I am also very upset I was overcharged from the normal hotel rate due to having to evacuate for Hurricane Matthew. I will never stay at another Masters Inn ever again. I was very dissatisfied during my entire stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
No amenities, WiFi only worked about half the time (very frustrating), room felt old and shabby
1 out of 5
by Jose from Miami beach

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Masters inn is the WORST HOTEL EVER! Do NOT stay here if your value your life! The rooms were disgusting there was blood on the bathroom wall. On top of that someone tried breaking into my room while I was asleep and they tried to steal my car! They damaged the sunroof trying to get in through there and according to the Manager or owner some guy named Nick who was extremely rude said he couldn't do anything about it. Refused to give me a refund and said his cameras don't record. We called the police and they couldn't do anything either! On a scale of 1-5 I rate them a zero better yet a -5. Do not go here save your money and your life!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Nasty hotel with bed bugs

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Terrible hotel it was very dirty, staff not friendly at all.