Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel stunk! The floor in the room was damp and it smelled almost as bad as the elevator. Only plus was the bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Quick Stop after a long drive.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The gentlemen who checked me in was very friendly and personable. My TV remote was not working and he replaced it right away and I told him the smoke detector was beeping and he wanted to fix it right away but I advised him I took the battery out and put it back in and it worked for now. He said he would make sure it was replaced the next day. He seemed to know the guest which was very nice. He would speak to each and everyone one on one.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Used condom in pull out sleeper sofa

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I waited on hold with hotels.com for 20 minutes then hung up . When my son opened his pull out sleeper sofa there was a USED CONDOM in the sheets . I wish I was kidding . I called down to the lobby and spoke to the man who checked me in, presumably the owner . He came up after 30 minutes . He was somewhat apologetic however would not give us another room . Please call the gentleman yourself and verify my story . I would like a full refund .
4 out of 5
by Patricia

A little hard to find, but a decent place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stopped in Augusta as a half way point on a trip because I'd seen online that Augusta had some bike trails along the river. I managed to bike in the morning and then get cleaned up before the 11:00 check out time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stayed for Masters, got ringworm

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I stayed four nights during the 2017 Masters. I knew the hotel was not great based on previous reviews but it was the cheapest that was close to the course (all hotels jack up prices that week). Check in/out were fine and while the staff was not overly friendly, they weren't rude and were prompt with everything. The room was pretty junky. Floor was cracked in bathroom, shower curtain rod angled down in the middle so curtain wouldn't stay closed, bed skirts were frayed and looked about 20 years old, lighting was poor. Again, wasn't expecting much, and everything seemed clean and we got fresh towels every day. But after the second night I had a circular rash on my arm, and more showed up the following few days and after I got home. Turns out I got ringworm, and almost certainly from that hotel. My brother also stayed and he was fine, so I'm guessing it was from my particular bed. Although the Masters was awesome, I wish I would have paid a little extra for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Drug deals and hookers

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Arrived at hotel about 9:15 and night manager was sleeping on a cot and would not wake up. I had to call while standing in the lobby to wake him up. Their CC machine was down and he was renting rooms to hookers for cash. I asked about the people in the parking lot clearly not staying there as was told not to worry about it. Clearly not a mistake I will make twice and very surprised Wyndham would associate with an operation such as this. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Rip off for the masters. A true dive

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Dingy run down hotel. Unfriendly staff. Way overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Stephen W

MISERY AT MICROTEL INN AUGUSTA GEORGIA

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER. Hotel would not honor reservation after making and paying for it 11 months in advance until more money was paid. Manager called police when i would not pay more. After more than hour to get keys to room i entered room. The room was so poorly maintained cleaned i left in less than five minutes never to return. Third world prisons would probably offer better accommodations. I spent more than 600.00 dollars for other room for the weekend but it was worth it not to stay at the Microtel Inn in Augusta, Georgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Building and location are great. Room was a bit dated, mostly bathroom. Overall adequate.