Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: All in all it was fine.
Location: I chose it due to the closeness to my son's home in Aiken, SC.
Room was clean, nice breakfast, right nest to interstate exit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHANIQUA from Stephens City

Room was dirty

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly unless they hire a better cleaning staff I wouldn't recommend you stay here. 1. There was a wert towel behind the bathroom door, 2. There was hair in the shower, 3 Urine on the inner toilet area. 4. And when we went to complain the lady at the desk gave us cleaning supplies and said "well they cleaned it may just look like that because they use cheap cleaning products. ". 5. The counters and tables had crumbs on it. Crumbs on floor also, plus even though it says pool open from 11 to 10, they never opened the pool and when we asked about it she said it is open, and we said there is a chain and lock on the gate they finally went outside and unlocked it.6. The common area in the front from the moment we walked in had fingers prints all over the 2 set of doors. But the desk clerks were always just sitting around on their phones. Smh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from South Carolina

fairly good

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Shower had a fast drip. I told the front desk, but it was not fixed during my stay. Otherwise, friendly staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from salem,nj

hotel ok for short visit

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was just ok to stay in for short visit.lot better than it was 2 years ago as it has been painted and cleaned up a lot.still has a ways to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

communication barrier

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Air conditioner leaked water on the floor while running, that could be fixed. Also the staff actually listening to the costumer.
Location: Good location
The first room I had the door stuck at the bottom which made it very difficult to get out of the room. When maintenance arrived at room he told me I was pushing handle wrong. He kept insisting that I was just opening the door wrong. After several times of me explaining that the door was jammed at bottom they agreed to give me another room. This made me very frustrated in the beginning. After all that it was an ok hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel from Biloxi

interesting address

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a good stay in a convenient location right off the highway, but the address was interesting as GPS took me to a different hotel that the desk attendant explained that the entire road had the same address. GPS took me to exit 11 but hotel was actually at exit 22. but the hotel had a large parking lot with easy access and the room was ok. it seems that the lack of a bathroom fan has led to the humidity causing the paint to peel in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Greenville SC

basketball tournament

Posted Apr 28, 2014
the carpet in the room was extremely dirty. had to wear shoes until ready to bathe or sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but would not recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lack of housekeeping, get some new staff
Had 2 night stay, late check in clerk was rude and not helpful. Floor was dirty, sheets were dirty, crumbs on the table and night stand. Notified the staff the next morning and they said they would take care of it. The next morning I was going to make coffee in my room and the coffee pot looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I don't expect great furnishings at hotel at this price point but there is no excuse why the quality control in housekeeping is so dismal. I usually leave a 10% tip for housekeeping but not this time. I will not be back.