Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Iris from Norfolk, VA

Butler All White Party

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to event location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Iris! We appreciate your 4 out of 5 rating! Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon!
3 out of 5
by Melissa from St Augustine, FL

Ok....

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little of a shock. I was expecting something totally different because of other reviews. The oddest thing was the lack of carpet on the floors. I understand the reason, but made for an uncomfortable stay. We has limited interaction with the staff, but the ones we did were excellent. Ok motel, just not what I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon Melissa! We have recently updated our rooms. Everything from our beds, the granite sinks, and some wood flooring! Most of our guests love the hardwood floor! We will take your opinion into consideration though. With the hotel being an exterior property our staff, besides house keeping, is always in the lobby, friendly and ready to help! We hope to see you again when traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Cleaness, Breakfast
Location: Shopping center close
Went to visit my sister for Thanksgiving. Breakfast at hotel was great.Nights when I returned to my room it was clean and inviting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are delighted to have your 4 star rating! Here at the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon we try to make each guest feel like they've had a nice quality stay! We hope to see you again while traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by Collette

Quick get away

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great for a quick get away. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Collette! We are delighted to have your 4 star rating! Here at the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon we try to make each guest feel like they've had a nice quality stay! We hope to see you again while traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was worth the money.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I really did enjoy our stay at this hotel. Just have to remember to bring more pillows. The mattress wasn't the best ever but it was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are delighted to have your 5 star rating! Here at the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon we try to make each guest feel like they've had a nice quality stay! Extra pillows are offered at your request! We hope to see you again while traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Lagrange, GA

Hidden Gem That You Wouldn't Expect

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This Quality Inn is tucked away from the main drag behind a Comfort Inn, but the rates are great, and each room comes with an almost full-sized fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, and plenty of counter space, with a kitchen counter top on the side of the kitchen where the sink and fridge are located, and a lower, sit-down pass-through bar on the other side of the kitchen, with two chairs to sit down and eat at the bar, also can pull up the other desk chair from the room to eat at the kitchen bar. The room was surprisingly very clean and spacious! Decent bathroom. The bed was comfortable with big, fluffy pillows! In the morning, there is free breakfast including eggs, sausage, bagels, donuts, coffee, yogurt, oatmeal, juice and more! Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We have a small dog (Yorkie) and it did cost an additional $30 for our dog to stay the night, but it was still worth it to find such a good motel that also allows dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Tracey! We are delighted to have your 4 star rating! Here at the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon we try to make each guest feel like they've had a nice quality stay! We hope to see you and you pet Yorkie again while traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!
5 out of 5
by Lauren D.

Great stay for visiting Fort Gordon!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Had an awesome experience would recommend to anybody! Staff was super helpful room was very clean and it was a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jane G, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We hate to have your 2 star rating. Tell us what went wrong, did we drop the ball? Every review is an oppurtunity for improvment! We are upgrading several items in the upcoming months! We hope to see you return when traveling in the Augusta and Ft. Gordon area.
3 out of 5
by Jay Sing

GOOD FOR MILITARY TRANSITION

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
good hotel for military transition, minutes away form ft.gordon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Major mistake-

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Fort Gordon - which was my destination. Breakfast was better than average- and the staff was friendly at breakfast.
Cons: Don't send people to an occupied room- very unsettling. The odor in the room, and the noise factors.
Location: The fort is only about 2 or 3 miles away- that was my destination- and it was VERY easy to get in and out of base from this hotel.
I arrived late at the hotel, around midnight. I checked in got the room key and directions to my room. I parked the car- carried our sleepy, but rousing 23 month old, followed by our 16 year old to "our" room. I used the key opened the door- and the room was full of sleeping people. I quickly closed the door and went to the front desk. I explained what had happened. I was told "This has never happened before" and "The computer shouldn't have let me issue a key if it was occupied" He issued me a key to a different room- which I guardedly proceeded to and was pleased that there was no one sleeping in this room.There was a musty odor- like a basement. The AC was noisy and seemed to turn itself off. The room was big- and there was a small kitchen area. No carpets made for noise issues. Every step by those upstairs was loudly obvious in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Nancy! Here at the Quality Inn at Fort Gordon we try to make each guest feel like they've had a nice quality stay! This is something we take very seriously, and though it happens at every hotel once in a blue moon we try everything to prevent it. I am glad that the room found you and your family comfort. We hope to see you again while traveling in the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!