Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aubrey

Fine for just a nights stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is just old. There was nothing bad about the place besides it's just old. The rooms could use a deep cleaning but it wasn't bad for just a nights stay. As they say, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Smelly room, questionable cleanliness

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Asked for non-smoking room, I was obviously given a smoking room. I smelled like cigarettes at my business meeting, and all the clothing in my suitcase smelled like cigarettes when unpacked. I am a non-smoker. The room seemed slightly dirty and damp and I would not walk on the floor in my barefeet. There also appeared to be transient people hanging around the outside of the building, which did not give me a sense of security while staying on the first floor. Also note, there is no elevator, in case you are in need of one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were out in a room that someone had kicked in the door. The lock wouldn't open properly and I could push the top of the door when it was closed and look into the room. The bed covers were stained and the room was very damp with a bad musty smell. The WiFi only worked at the reception area. The pool was closed and locked even though it looked maintained. We asked for access and were told it was closed for the season. When we complained no one offered to give us another room or help with the WiFi. We decided to find another hotel as we got no help from the staff to improve our stay. I could not recommend it for any travelers.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a quality hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked two rooms at this hotel. My room was all right and the bed comfortable. The furniture wasn't wiped completely and furniture polish still on it. My sister's room next door was not clean, stained and old sofa and missing amenities, such as towels/washcloths and toilet paper. The tv in her room didn't work. She called the desk and they came by room, but still didn't fix it. She could only get one channel on it. Breakfast was not very good. Out of milk, butter and essentials at breakfast bar. Not a lot of variety of foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience ...

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty dirty. The cleaning staff clearly does not go to the corners of the room. The worst thing was that it would take us ~10 tries to open the door with either room key.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The couch was disgusting I wouldn't have sat on it... the walls behind it were patched but not repainted. Just seemed really outdated
4 out of 5
by George

Home away from home

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staying here while we're visiting relatives is a blessing & keeps us in a comfort zone. We always look forward to staying here.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I do believe I got bitten by bed huggs or spiders