Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westtown, NY

Comfortable Beds!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
As long as I can get a comfortable night’s sleep in a clean bed, I am happy. The room wasn’t filthy but my standard of a basic clean means cleaning crevices and anything that can collect dust/dirt. The items were dusty on the end table. The crevice along the wall & bathtub in the bathroom weren’t cleaned and the edge along the countertop by the sink had dust all along it. I do know if you find anything unpleasant, a quick call to the front desk would resolve any major issues. Our keycard stopped working on our 3rd day there and when I called the hotel from my cellphone they immediately sent someone with replacement keycards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the medical school, but run down

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel is very close to the medical center. But it has clearly seen better days. The table had cigarette burns. One day the cleaning staff left a sponge in my sink. The bed isn’t comfy and the room smelled of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location and rate but staff is lacking.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The location and the quality of the room.
Cons: Better management and staff!
Location: It is near the hospital, James Brown Arena and the downtown area.
I was in the hotel for 9 nights. Room was not cleaned or linens replaced until I requested it on 3rd day. Television never did work right. One day they took all our linens but didn't leave any replacements. Breakfast was hit or miss. Two different employees were in charge of breakfast. If one lady was there breakfast was excellent. On the days the other lady was in charge breakfast was very poorly supplied. Our keys didn't work but one day. In the beginning I would try to get in on the second night but couldn't. It is very frustrating to have to go to the office every evening when we returned. I have stayed in this motel every year for about 4 years, always for 9 nights. I am really sorry to see the lack of management. It is very convenient to my work location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from augusta

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The bathroom had not been cleaned. There was hair and a half used soap in the bathtub.
5 out of 5
by Georgina

One of Augusta's Best

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
I will write more on Yelp about our stay but I loved it. The area was very quiet, the room was just what we needed and it was just a wonderful trip to see my sister.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

My 'go to' hotel in Augusta

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy being close to work, having tbat first cup of coffee either in my room or lobby. Staff very helpful and friendly. I was warned that the area "Is a rough area", but I always feel comfortable and safe there. Very clean. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Air conditioning was poor. Room very humid and hot

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Old used teabags left in coffee maker. No cups for hot drinks Air conditioning very poor room was hot and humid.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agusta

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
My stay was just for the night the hotel staff were very helpful. I checked in after dinner and only stayed till the early morning.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, GA

Workforce stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, great buy for the money.
Cons: We are satisfied with our room
Location: S&S Cafeteria near everything in Augusta
Whenever we need to stay in Augusta, we pick this hotel in the Medical District. I had a Workforce Conference scheduled so I booked this hotel.