Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Consistency

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, location, comfort - what's not to like
Cons: DNA
Location: this is not important to me
Have stayed previously 3x since 2012. This is a wonderful place because it's consistent in all dimensions. Coming back again this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Like Entrance

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: When I arrived at the desk to checkout, I found 2 attendants and they both ignored me for a minute or so.
My main issue with this hotel is that the room entrance is from the outside. This is great from the point of view of access to your car but in winter conditions makes for a cold and damp entranceway to the room. Had I known this I would possibly have chosen another location. Luckily I showered at night because come morning there was no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Alec Rogers, Owner & GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you were not acknowledged sooner upon arrival, we do aim to give everyone the attention of a warm welcome. We are glad you enjoyed the easy access to your car, but you may enjoy booking one of rooms on our Executive Level Third Floor in the future. The accommodations on the Executive Level are much more spacious and located on a warm and welcoming interior corridor. We have not had any reports of hot water problems recently, but we will be sure to double check that all of our equipment is running in excellent condition. Thank you again for your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Very, very friendly front desk personnel and clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not a thing
Location: So many places to eat from fast food to restaurants. Hannaford right beside hotel if you forgot something. Christmas tree shop and TJ Maxx across
I made a reservation & called the front desk with special requests such as an extra chair in the room and on the first floor. I had to change dates and Expedia made a new reservation. When Caroline at the front desk saw the cancellation and rebook she went into the new reservation and added the original requests. No one asked her to do that a second time. So very impressed with doing that. Shannon at the front desk was someone I met the year before -- my sister in law and I get away to do crafts and play cards once a year-- we met her the year before and she happens to craft too. She was pleasant and professional and got things done. Rooms were impeccable. Looking forward to next years stay already!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was great for the price paid. Rooms open to an outside walkway. It is off a major highway. The rooms very nicely maintained with air purifiers and water filters. Staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

nice hotel in Augusta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience, nice room and good breakfast
We spent one night at the hotel on our way up to Greenville. It was convenient, close to a nice restaurant, comfortable and we had a wonderful breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, lowest rates in Augusta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Lowest rates around, right in Augusta
Cons: Nothing, really
Location: Right in Augusta, near restaurants and shopping
Just stayed one night. Clean, quiet, comfortable, cheap.
5 out of 5
by Darla

We'll be back

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great and the room was very very clean......first time we stopped here going through Maine but it won't be our last.......checked off all the boxes (clean, comfy and good price) :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Stressed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Wasn't so clean bed was hard tv no channels staff heat didn't work