Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Consistency

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, location, comfort - what's not to like
Cons: DNA
Location: this is not important to me
Have stayed previously 3x since 2012. This is a wonderful place because it's consistent in all dimensions. Coming back again this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Like Entrance

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: When I arrived at the desk to checkout, I found 2 attendants and they both ignored me for a minute or so.
My main issue with this hotel is that the room entrance is from the outside. This is great from the point of view of access to your car but in winter conditions makes for a cold and damp entranceway to the room. Had I known this I would possibly have chosen another location. Luckily I showered at night because come morning there was no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Alec Rogers, Owner & GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you were not acknowledged sooner upon arrival, we do aim to give everyone the attention of a warm welcome. We are glad you enjoyed the easy access to your car, but you may enjoy booking one of rooms on our Executive Level Third Floor in the future. The accommodations on the Executive Level are much more spacious and located on a warm and welcoming interior corridor. We have not had any reports of hot water problems recently, but we will be sure to double check that all of our equipment is running in excellent condition. Thank you again for your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Very, very friendly front desk personnel and clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not a thing
Location: So many places to eat from fast food to restaurants. Hannaford right beside hotel if you forgot something. Christmas tree shop and TJ Maxx across
I made a reservation & called the front desk with special requests such as an extra chair in the room and on the first floor. I had to change dates and Expedia made a new reservation. When Caroline at the front desk saw the cancellation and rebook she went into the new reservation and added the original requests. No one asked her to do that a second time. So very impressed with doing that. Shannon at the front desk was someone I met the year before -- my sister in law and I get away to do crafts and play cards once a year-- we met her the year before and she happens to craft too. She was pleasant and professional and got things done. Rooms were impeccable. Looking forward to next years stay already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

nice hotel in Augusta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience, nice room and good breakfast
We spent one night at the hotel on our way up to Greenville. It was convenient, close to a nice restaurant, comfortable and we had a wonderful breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, lowest rates in Augusta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Lowest rates around, right in Augusta
Cons: Nothing, really
Location: Right in Augusta, near restaurants and shopping
Just stayed one night. Clean, quiet, comfortable, cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Stressed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Wasn't so clean bed was hard tv no channels staff heat didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Across the street from great stores and a wonderful restaurant. Located near turnpike for easy access.
Great place! We can't wait to go back! They have a full hot, or cold, all-you-can-eat breakfast which includes fresh scrambled eggs and sausage, make-your-own waffles, toast, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffees, tea and hot chocolate, hot and cold cereals, as well as fresh fruit. Absolutely yummy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Another amazing stay. Wish we had more games in the area so we could come back again